11 January 2004 | 3:49 p.m.

A lame re-creation of what was a really good entry

My computer totally sucks ass. Earlier, I sat down and jotted down a nice entry in Notepad, like I always do. I usually write it in Notepad and copy it into Diaryland, without even saving it or anything. I'm a nut like that. But this morning, I thought since the computer was acting stupid again that it would be a wise idea to save the entry. So I hit "save as" and that froze the whole fucking computer up but good. What the fuck! The whole entry was history. I hate this computer. I'm so desperate for another one that I even entertained the thought of going to Rent a Rip-Off.

Anyway, there's no way I can recreate the lost entry so I'll just start from scratch.

And, if you didn't read my last entry about The One That Got Away, hit the "Previous" link and read it if you please, I put alot of heart in that one.

And speaking of The One That Got Away, I'm still thinking about that. Patrick. I haven't even seen him in about seven years, and I still feel like this. What the fuck is up with that? I never even had sex with him, for cryin' out loud. Maybe I'm crazy.

Hub has been on my shit list lately. I love him to death, and I'm going to do my best to try to be respectful of him here, but sometimes he just seems like a retard to me. Of course, when I was perpetually single back in my 20's, pretty much every guy I dated struck me as a retard, so that's probably just the way I think of men or something, like in some unconscious way. I mean that and the fact that he can be kind of a retard for real. His heart is in the right place and he certainly does what he has to do without complaining about it, but sometimes he's an idiot. Chief Black Cloud. This is all shit I knew before I married him, I knew exactly what I was getting myself into. BUt still he does things that make me go "what the fuck!". Like, who the fuck doesn't know to add a can of water to condensed chicken noodle soup? My husband! I was absolutely flabbergasted. I do not like him cooking anything in my kitchen except his little specialty, fried eggs and toast. Anything else, I'd prefer not to be around. He makes me insane. He simply cannot cook. And that's not the worst thing, cuz I could live with a man who can't cook. The worst part of it is that he thinks he CAN cook. Yah, if it comes out of a box in the freezer, you're a goddamn gourmet chef, otherwise, no, you can't cook. I've already touched on the canned soup dilemma. So, Hub only cooks on Wednesday nights, when I'm out at my weekly Weight Watchers meeting. Unless it's pot pies or frozen pizza.

Poor Hub. He tries. He is a good man, I feel bad bitching about him like that. But sometimes I have to vent. He does drive me nuts. Him and his problems. Although, it could be way worse. He treats me and my kids with decency and respect, he doesn't cheat or go out till all hours of the night drinking or doing coke or something equally as bad, etc, etc, so what if he's not the sharpest tool in the shed. And we get along great. Plus he's gifted in the sack, as I've mentioned before. So, I'll just deal with it. It's all petty in the bigger scheme of things.

I've written enough. Hub's due to return shortly anyway.

Buh-bye.

Listening to:

Currently reading:

Thinking about: