21 March 2005 | 2:05 p.m.

Diaryland, you broke yourself, now fix yourself.

Gee whiz, if I don�t start writing this, I�ll miss updating this thing today. Can�t have that.

I just realized that a bunch of my images are gone. My survey is gone too. WTF? I wonder if Andrew knows of this issue, or should I write him an email to accompany the 40 bazillion emails he already has?

Anyway, what can I bitch about today? I can bitch about my husband and his total ignorance about the world of credit, but if I get too specific I�ll have to lock this entry up. Let�s just see how it goes.

He seems to have this idea in his head that he needs to start his business out with all new shiny equipment. He really doesn�t. Granted, he does need some stuff, but it�s not all going to be brand new. �It has to be brand new so it won�t break down�. Good point, however, you have to start small. He�s all bitching because he was only able to get a used mower. This will be his second mower. It�s more than enough to start out.

A lot of this has to do with his shitty ass credit, which shouldn�t be a shitty as it is, he just needs to do a whole bunch of work on it, most of the stuff that should have been taken care of in his bankruptcy is still showing up, and it shouldn�t be. That was going to be his big project this winter, but it�s almost time to go back to work for the spring and he hasn�t so much as looked at it. And his fucking panties are all in a bunch.

He was asking Andrea at the credit union about our borrowing on our personal loan. Which we will be done paying this year and that�s the way I�d like it to be, but evidently he�d like to be paying it forever. Never mind the fact that it�s a PERSONAL loan. (And it�s in my name, so his hands are tied, he can�t get anything off it without my signature and that�s just not happening). He�s also been asking about getting a business credit card. Again, not happening, my friend. He thinks he�s got to have just as much as the other landscaping companies around town, who have been in business for years.

He�s driving me nuts, because he doesn�t get it. Yeah, keep having places run your name for credit, yeah, that�s really good for your credit score. Which, by the way, did you get that part about your credit being totally fucking shitty?

All I can think of is this guy who Hub worked for a couple of years ago. Let�s call him �Rex�. Rex owned his own landscaping company, based in our humble little town. He started off fast, had all his own (brand new) equipment and shiny trucks. He got a ton of commercial business. He was a big show off, his girlfriend drove an Escalade and he had a custom Harley. All the vehicles for the company were brand new.

I�m talking this was all in a period of less than five years. And guess what happened last year? He closed down. And on like one day�s notice, contracts were set to renew on April 1, and he shut down on March 31. That�s the notice his employees got too. All of his trucks and equipment? Hauled off on flatbed�s, all repo-ed. Bye, bye, Escalade, bye, bye custom Harley. And lawsuits up the wa-zoo, as a lot of customers had already paid on their contracts.

Every time I hear Hub whining about wanting new stuff, I keep reminding him about Rex, but he doesn�t get it. Rex�s problem was that he was a cokehead, he says. Oh, okay. Whatever. I don�t know anything. You also can�t do anything without me so that�s the most important thing.

He did finish that office, however. All we need is a computer (which we�re buying one used, putting that up here and bringing this one downstairs) and it�s ready to go. I have pics of it that I might share whenever dland totally fixes itself. He insisted that I go buy office supplies for it this weekend. I love buying office supplies. I�m retarded like that. I loved it so much that I spent $187 at 0ffice Dep0t. Yey! And no kids went with me. Hub spent the afternoon with them while I went and spent money.

We had Daisy this weekend. She is so undisciplined it�s not even funny. Yeah, Douchebag, you�re a fucking fabulous mother. Minnie found a lighter on the living room couch Saturday morning (fucking Hub AGAIN) and immediately started to bring it up to me. Daisy said, �No, light it!� and Minnie said, �No! We could set the house on fire�. Good girl. Then she brought it right to me, like I taught her, and reported Daisy for telling her to light it. She got a lecture on that not just from me but from Hub too.

My lectures are short and right to the point: This is what you did, this is why it�s wrong, don�t fucking do it again or you�re done. Hub�s are rambling and go on forever. The kids hate it.

Anyway, it wasn�t just the lighter thing that makes me say she has no discipline. It�s her overall behavior. And lately, I swear she thinks she�s with her mom and she can do whatever she wants. It doesn�t take much for me to put her in her place, but, man. She is out of control. And my kids act up (more) when she�s here too. I�m just glad it�s only every other weekend. I really, really enjoy my �off� weekends. Amazing how that one kid can make such a difference.

Anyway. I�m going. Happy Monday.

Ciao. =)

Listening to: WTF

Currently reading: Why isn't

Thinking about: this shit working yet?