03 June 2005 | 11:49 a.m.

"Do you know what the Bible says about fucking your own sister? Don't".

I have been running around like a mad woman all morning. Beavis has some elbow thing that sounds like �endo-condoleeza-rice-itis�, we found out. Now he needs to see an orthopedist AND a physical therapist. Yey. I love trekking off to the doctors all the time.

Anyway, I�ve got a half an hour maybe before kids start piling in. I agreed to watch Bobby and Cindy today, which I usually don�t on Fridays. But, it gives me a chance to sit outside and soak in some more sun.

Speaking of sun, I�ve decided that the kiddos and I are hitting the beach tomorrow. Smokey is there right now, says it�s packed and the water�s beautiful. I think he�s lying. The water at the beaches up here is never beautiful. It�s dirty and cold as all hell. But the beach itself is fun. We�re going to hit Hampton for a while, jet down to have lunch at Brown�s, and then screw off all over for the rest of the day. I�m so looking forward to it.

Yeah, so, Beavis got a phone call from Rod last night. Probably the first time they�ve communicated since his lame ass email in March. Well, as it turns out, Rod will be in Jamestown, NY for the 4th of July weekend, just like us, so they will be hooking up. I�m hoping he brings his wife, as I�m dying to see what this broad looks like. Hee hee, we�ll be playing �Meet the Barkers� (Rod�s last name).

OMG, fucking kids. Minnie and Mickey (Mickey mainly) have been driving me berzerk all morning. What�s new, right!

Ah well, I must post this and ready myself for the influx of children. I feel bad not writing more, and I don�t know that I�ll be on at all this weekend�maybe Sunday.

Fucking life. Can�t it stop for like a minute or two?

Have a lovely weekend!

Listening to: Coldplay, "The Speed of Sound". Slowly they are becoming less and less offensive to my ears.

Currently reading: "No Second Chance" Harlan Coben

Thinking about: A break!