25 January 2006 | 10:48 a.m.

I do believe Marsellus Wallace, my husband, your boss, told you to take ME out and do WHATEVER I WANTED. Now I wanna dance, I wanna win. I want that trophy, so dance good.

Okay , first off, a big huge thank you and many smooches to the wonderful Anneliese for the package that she sent to me! Some �Relaxing Foot Creme� from France (oh, I hate zee French! Except not) and a book, �Solomon vs. Lord� (no author, it�s upstairs and I�m not), which looks really, really good. And the best? A nice handwritten card that made me smile.

Honestly, you people are far too good to me and I just don�t deserve it!

Oh, and? I don�t know why but Firefox updated itself (or was helped along by my humungous behavior problem of a son *rolls eyes*) in my computer over the weekend and I lost all of my bookmarks and passwords. Important ones, like the one to the fucking credit union that I NEED to check at least once a day (and can�t just reset or have emailed to me, I have to call them and kiss ass and play twenty questions), and all of my dland passwords, which, unbelievably, I still remember most of. However, don�t be surprised if you get a pathetic request from me for your PW again.

Regarding my stupid neighbors, I waited a few days and re-wrote my letter to Julie this morning, much more calm and condensed. It can be found here . Also regarding that? When my neighbor gave his two cents on the hypocrisy of it all, it made me a squishy inside. So much nicer than the little �get over It� I got from my darling spousal unit.

Anyway, I was tagged by biodtl to share �5 random things that you probably don�t know about me�. What makes this tough is that there�s not friggin� much, at least as far as this diary goes, but I�ll give it a whirl.

1) I am a sunglasses addict. If it�s remotely light outside, I need my specs or I�ll squint and drive myself insane. I�ve been like this since I was 16 years old and I don�t care how poor I�ve been, I always have money for a pair of sunglasses. I�m perfectly okay with a nice pair of $5 sunglasses, especially as I change my taste in them rather rapidly. Blowing $20 on a pair is �fancy� for me, I go through them too quickly to spend any more on them. I think that this is one of the reasons why I have a noticeable lack of �crow�s feet� around my eyes. And also why my nose is always the darkest part of my face in the summer.

2) A story you�ve never heard about me. When I was 16, I had a crazy crush on this guy we�ll call �Jon�. We were in a class together and he was just too hot. During that winter, we made plans to go out to a party together. After the party, he took me back to his house. We were on his bed, fully clothed and making out, when his dad walked in on us! Jon took me right back home. That was one of the only times we went out. We remained friendly, however, until he graduated that year. Three years later, at a Dead show in Foxboro, I was walking through the crowd heading for the bathroom, when I heard someone calling my name. Being that I was tripping my face off, it was a bit freaky. I looked over and there was Jon, at the Dead show. Anyway, then back in 1997, I bumped into him again at a bar. He started talking about the night in his room, which I�d totally forgotten about. When I told him that, he said, �It was hard for me to forget, I got grounded for a month because of that!�. I see him more and more now, as he knows Hub, and it�s kind of a funny joke between us.

3) Thinking this stuff up is really hard, ya know. I�ve already been to the bathroom no less than five times today. And not once has the phone rang while I was on it. Amazing.

4) I live in constant fear. Mostly, fear of financial ruin and not being able to feed my kids or keep a roof over their head. This has not stopped once since June of 1991, when Beavis was born. I also have a big fear of other people and will go out of my way to not talk to people while I�m out in public. I would not be surprised if I grew to be agoraphobic someday. (This people fear, however, is easily managed by alcohol consumption). However, the fears I live under are largely created in my own head. I cannot be made to be afraid of anything that I�m not already without a damn good reason. That�s why George Bush and his bunch and the fear-oriented news media don�t scare me much.

5) My fucking back is killing me. It just started this morning. I don�t like it very much. Also? Mickey is running around the house naked right now. It�s really cute an no one else is here anyway, so I let him. Plus, I just gave his little ass a bath last night so I fear not finding skid marks all over the place.

I am tagging no one. You�ve all done it already anyway.

Anyway, I�m out of here for now. Have a lovely day, all!

Ciao!

Listening to: "Cash Machine" By whoever

Currently reading: "Can You Keep A Secret?" Sophie Kinsella

Thinking about: My fucking back.