19 June 2006 | 3:43 p.m.

Bitching, bitching and! More bitching.

WTF is in the air today? This chick wants to know. I mean besides the heat index of a bajillion. And the humidity. I know that�s there, trust me. I just LOVE to sweat while I�m just sitting.

One thing I love about hot weather--besides swimming and sunning--is that I get all my water in for Weight Watchers by like 10:00am.

Anyway. My weekend, eh. It�s all gonna be me bitching cuz I haven�t bitched enough about it to �real people� (as opposed to you people, the robots).

My stupid neighbors. Nina and Company. What a bunch of fucking assholes. First off, Jaegan and Josh and ELE next door were caught (by me, of course, neighborhood fucking watch, I should really get paid for this shit) trying to start a fire out back in the woods the other day. Big Eric had just gotten home form work, so I went and reported ELE to him, and to his credit, he dealt with the kid then and there. Heard from Hub later that he did indeed give the kid a whuppin� when he was acting a little too punky about it.

Of course, Nina and Jay weren�t home. The kids were with Pat, who really doesn�t care much at all about anything. So, Nina had no idea about anything that had happened with the boys. Josh was caught earlier in the day with a lighter (by me), and he�d found Jay�s pocket knife outside on the ground (good one, Jay, have another fucking perc or maybe smoke another ounce of weed ya fuckin spaceshot) and was playing with it.

Yeah. I decided then that those boys cannot play with my kids when I am not there to watch them. Period. Even if Pat and Nina are outside, I don�t care, I will supervise my kids around them. Being that I�m �such a mommy�.

Well, Nina was over the next morning and I filled her in on the details. And she was so upset, �Why are my kids like this? Doesn�t my mom watch them at all?�. Don�t even get me started. You likely know my answers to those questions.

First, what did those boys get for a punishment? �You can�t play with any of your friends unless I (Nina) am there to watch�. Oh, really fucking stick it to them. My kids? (And they know this, I told them) I�d make their life SUCK. No more TV, no outside, no nothing. Similar to what I did to Beavis when he got sticky fingers (more on that after).

Their other punishment? They got a pool this weekend. Not a kiddie pool, one of those big soft pools. My landlord is BULLSHIT. Number one, they didn�t ask. Number two, it�s on top of the septic system (Beavis did the math, at 8.34 pounds per gallon, and like 5000 something gallons, it weighs 41,000 pounds), and also? The opening to the septic is under where they put it. Retards. (*And* we�re on well water).

Aside from that, they are down one vehicle due to one not having brakes, so she�s carless again until they fix the trucks brakes, which they don�t have the money for now after spending $200 on a pool. Ya gotta have priorities.

Anyway, yeah, that pool is going to be nothing but problems. Nina thinks I�m gonna be there all the time. Yeah, pool or no, it means dealing with her and I can only take Nina in small doses. I�ve told my kids, you are not going there to swim unless I�m there, and I don�t plan on being there much. The thing is going to be filthy within days anyway. Algae & Bacteria Central. Or, conversely, Over-Chlorinated Central.

Yeah, now, anyone who�s read me in the past year or two knows I take my kids out to Robinson Pond all summer. I like to. Just because Nina got a pool is not going to change this. I wanted to go to Robinson yesterday, and when I mentioned it Saturday, she was all, �don�t go there! Come here, I have a pool, Robinson is dirty, blah blah blah�. FUCK. OFF. For one, Robinson is maintained and tested regularly by the town. It�s fine. The friggin� Hudson Rec Center (cheap big kid daycare) sends the kids there every Friday in the summer (which is why we never go on Fridays), for cryin� out loud.

Most importantly, Robinson does not have Nina or her kids. WTF. I hate when people try to tell me what the fuck to do. Butt the fuck out. Bitch. (I ended up going over to Caroline and Wayne�s Sunday instead. They have the same kind of pool, a little smaller, more kids, but no Nina and Co).

Anyway, yeah, Saturday. I was over for a bit, with Dave and Debbie next door mostly because Nina was drinking and all she does is fucking talk when she�s drunk. It�s annoying as hell. And I was drinking!

Well, then she wanted to do dinner together. I already had some mac salad made and had seasoned up a steak and slit some hot dogs. She was all, well can I throw something on your grill?

Okay, steak and hot dogs on the grill, fifteen minutes, tops. She sends Pat over (doesn�t even come to cook her own fucking chicken) with frozen chicken. WTF! So that needs an hour or so on the grill? I do not think so. I told Pat, too. Cut the shit.

Anyway, yeah, I was all set with that. Plus, drinking and really fed up with peoples� bullshit. So when my steak and dogs were done, I shut the grill off. I just refilled the tank that day and I want it to last. Money is seriously tight right now and I�m living life like it�s The Great Depression (learned how from my Memere, who learned firsthand). That means, I�m saving my propane for my family. And? Not babysitting someone�s fucking chicken, either.

So, I called them up and said I shut the grill off and they�d have to get the chicken. Too fucking bad. Deal with it. They have a grill, it�s just that it�s a charcoal grill and that�s just too much work.

So. I ended up in bed early and Hub went over there and they were bitching about that. Fuck them. If they�re going to be pissed at me for not babysitting them (like when I signed Mickey up for school and she was upset I didn�t tell her cuz I knew Josh needed to go to school too. Like that little fuck is my problem), then fuck them. I got my own shit to worry about without worrying about their shit, too.

Go ahead and you can say all day long �I�ll refill the tank when it�s empty�, but I ain�t buying it cuz you�re full of shit. I do nothing for them involving money (like, when I�m out, if she calls my cell, it�s because she needs something picked up at the store, �and I�ll pay you when you get back� or my favorite time to pay back, �when Jay gets home� which translates into �never�. So now I just don�t answer my cell if it�s her) unless they hand me cash up front.

For $200 they could have bought a nice grill. But, you wanted a pool so there you go.

Enough about them.

So, we got Beavis�s court date for his shoplifting thing. Tomorrow at 8:00am. They rolled in Friday at around 7:00 to serve me. Nice fucking notice. Except tomorrow I have an appointment for Mickey with the cardiologist. Not something that�s easily rescheduled. So. I had to go down to the courthouse this morning and motion to continue. Annoying and I had to wait an hour.

Three kids were there with whatever their cases were (I assume worse than shoplifting), and let me tell you. What a bunch of asshole kids. No wonder they�re there. Fucking attitudes from hell. I wanted to punch them, really. Punk ass kids. And the parents! More in need of a punch. They just let these kids slide with their excuses and shit, OMG. One girl, she was probably 15 and 300 lbs easy. Saying she can�t get no job, she�s too lazy. Then her probation officer is like, �Well how do you expect to pay for things?� and this little bitch was like, �My friends� and she had all these half ass answers to everything. Meanwhile, mom just sits there and says nothing.

And the other kid, maybe 16. I sensed that he was in BIG trouble. His parents were there, and the kid�s lawyer was suggesting he get a part time job. The kid was all, �No�, no matter how the lawyer presented the idea. The kid evidently will be in summer school, and said, �I AM NOT going to school AND working in the summer�. Dad just stood there and took that shit! He�ll be back, too, Dad. Watch. Cuz if that was my kid? Your summer is OVER, motherfucker, and you will get a job to keep your ass busy and out of trouble.

My favorite was the youngest kid�s mom. Piece of work. This kid was about 10 or 11. Little punk ass if I ever saw one. Hyper as hell, too, he couldn�t stop moving. That might be part of the problem. And mom. Ho. Lee. Big old girl. In a tank top and stretch pants. Drop over belly. Big tits hanging out with tattoos--shamrocks maybe? I tired not too look--on both of them. There was way more of her out there than anyone really needed to see. But really, I don�t care what she looked like, that�s not what made her a bad parent. Who knows if she is, really. I�m just guessing since she�s already at Juvie with her kid who�s no more than 11.

The best part was when the kid�s whatever officer was suggesting that he should play basketball or run track because of his long arms and legs. The kid says, �nope can�t do it, I�ve got asthma�. The guy says, �My niece has asthma and she plays varsity basketball for her school�. and then! The kid says, right in front of the whatever officer and what I assume was his DCYF worker, �Well, I don�t even have an inhaler cuz my mom won�t get me one�. HA! Busted!

Right after, mom gets called into one of the rooms. Whatever officer and DCYF lady were standing there, and he says to her, �Let�s take a look at that inhaler issue, especially in this weather. He really should have one�. BUSTED. Then she came out and took the kid aside and told him to keep his mouth shut since they were starting to ask questions about things not related to what he did and that weren�t anyone�s business.

Better her than me.

Someone asked me this weekend why I seem so unhappy, that I seem to have �so much� going for me, why would I be unhappy? And so I tried to think of what I do have going for me. And I evaluated my life and decided, I have every fucking reason to be unhappy right now. And so I will not apologize.

Is it wrong for me to fucking ask my husband to give me a heads up when he�s going to be taking Daisy on �off� days, when I�m the one that�s home with them? Is that too much to fucking ask? Helen called today and was saying how Daisy is coming next week on Thursday instead of Friday. He knew, never said a word to me about it. WTF. So I asked him, �Can you tell me when she�s gonna be here, since I�ll be the one watching her?�. Because I do have things to do that involve going out in public, and I hate to take all three kids. My kids know how to behave, throw Daisy into the mix (who, btw, has just been diagnosed with ADHD, big fucking shock), and it�s like giving them cocaine. So, I�d rather do that shit without her, and if I know when she�s coming, I can have it done already. Is that too much to fucking ask? His response? �I�ll find a babysitter for her�.

Ya know, fuck off. That�s not what I�m asking. I�m asking for some fucking courtesy, and evidently that�s too much to ask. That�s how he reacts to everything. If I�m not here doing whatever he needs whenever he needs it, then I�m a bitch.

Asshole. I am not going to feel bad when it�s time for that divorce.

Anyway, despite my drinking on Saturday (which consisted of a six pack of beer and part of a pint of Jager), I am rocking the Weight Watchers. I fully expect another good weigh in this week. I can feel where it�s coming off of my middle, the spare tire area, �muffin tops�, if you will. That�s about gone. Woo!!!!

That�s it for me right now. Must return to my fucking pathetic life.


Listening to:

Currently reading:

Thinking about: