24 July 2006 | 9:49 a.m.

The Hozone

I have found the hozone (it�s a Sniglet--remember �Not Necessarily The News�?) in my house and it was Beavis�s room. My dad moved his fiancee in with him yesterday (her house sold before his) and had an extra bedroom set for Beavis. So, Beavis had to actually clean his entire room (even the abyss under his bed). He took all of his laundry up and I just finished drying and folding the whites. Lo and behold, there has to be at least 40 pairs of socks there. I shit you not. Forty fucking pairs. And he keeps suckering me into buying more.

He�s such a slob. Just so you know.

Also, in yesterday�s news, my nephew and his little brother were YET AGAIN setting fires out back. I�ve fucking had it with this shit. Thank God for rain or else the entire woods out back would be on fire. And there�s no way for the firefighters to get up there to put it out.

It just so happens at the same time, Nina�s �uterus was falling out of her twat� (Hub�s words, I could not put it any more elegantly) and she had to go to the hospital. They needed a babysitter, and strangely enough didn�t ask me. Maybe they got the clue? Especially when I don�t even let their little pyromaniacs into my yard at all anymore? Whatever. So within half an hour of Hub discovering them with the fire, she was off to the hospital (�to have her uterus taken out�--I was unaware this was something you could just pop into the hospital and have done on a Sunday afternoon, but it�s Nina we�re talking about) and Jay pawned all the kids off on his family (if Nina�s not around, he does NOT take care of those kids whatsoever. What a fucking prize) and he was gone, too.

So, the little motherfucking pyros are gone for a few days at least. A few days of not having to worry about the house burning down. I called my cousin�s husband, the firefighter, and asked him what I could do, since their parents obviously aren�t doing shit about it. He said, first, you could call the cops but that�s a bit extreme. Then he said call the fire inspector, they�ll deal with it. Those kids seriously need to be in the Fire Prevention Program.

Well, being that they�re gone right now, I can�t very well call the Fire Inspector. However, I�ve decided when Nina gets back, with or without her uterus, in pain or not, I don�t fucking care, I�m telling her that the next time they�re caught doing that? I�m calling the police AND the fire department. I�m already the neighborhood douchebag (since I quit my job as neighborhood babysitter) so who cares. Fuck it. And fuck them, too.

Other than that, my weekend was interesting. Friday afternoon, I pretty much had all I could take with kids. It was a Daisy week, and well, we all know how she drives me crazy. I was at the point of tears, and told Beavis he was staying with the kids until Hub got home, I was leaving. At first Beavis was all put off, and I started to cry and was like, �I will give you money, I have to go, I have to get away from here�. His tune changed then, he said, �Okay, Mom, okay�.

So, I headed over to Caroline�s. Now, Friday nights have been everyone�s night at the club, with the glaring exception of the one fucking Friday I went out. Typical. God hates me.

Anyway, we went to Robert and Rhonda�s for a bit, and my crush man Bobo was there. Now, I haven�t seen him since I�ve lost this weight. And I have a rocking fucking tan. I�ll admit, I looked damn good Friday. And Bobo�s reaction to me just totally reiterated that fact to me. He gave me �the look�. It was a fucking good one, too. Dammit. *sigh*. If I am ever alone with him, it�s all over. I�m done. I can�t resist and I�m not gonna bother fucking trying.

I suck. Oh well.

Anyway, we (me, Caroline and Wayne) went to Chili�s for a bit and then grabbed Hub and went to the club. (I�m a poet and I didn�t even know it). Met some guys there and ended up hanging out with them. A bunch of beers, three or four shots of Jaeger (though I swear to God it was only two), and an empty stomach made for a bad, bad Saturday for me.

I spent all day Saturday in bed with the worst hangover ever. If I�d had health insurance, I would have gone to the ER. I was *that sick* at one point. But, I managed to be over it by 6:00 PM.

Then, Hub wanted to make a trip to Sam�s Club. For shits and giggles, and because we still had hyper-spaz Daisy with us, I thought it would be a great idea to bring the kids with us. Just so Hub can see what the hell I go through when Daisy is there. They put on a great show, too.

Hub complained about it at one point and I said, �See? See what I go through? This is every other week for me in the summer. This is what I have to go through just to run to the store or the credit union or anything easy like that. I thought you might appreciate seeing it firsthand so you don�t think I�m just a bitch, cuz I�m NOT�.

He probably still thinks I�m a bitch, though. Oh well. I don�t care much.

Oh and now all of a sudden, he wants to go to NY for a weekend in August, just us. What a fabulous idea. He�s all getting babysitters together and stuff. He just called me to tell me that we could go in the end of August! YAY! Except�I told him, that happens to directly coincide with school shopping, which we have to do for FOUR kids this year. That�s going to cost a lot, and I can�t see having $$$ for a weekend getaway and school clothes. And, personally, I find school clothes to be a *tad* more important than a weekend getaway (my idea of getaway is sans Hub, anyway).

He said, �You always have an excuse�. Fuck you. Get your priorities fucking straight. WTF.

Anyway. It�s a gorgeous day right now, not too hot but nice and sunny. I�m taking these kids to walk some trails in Nashua (I have Colin & Makayla all day). That�ll wear the little fuckers out.

Bye bye bye.


Listening to: Kashmir. Zed Leppelin.

Currently reading: "Just For Kicks" Susan Andersen.

Thinking about: Crap.