08 September 2006 | 10:00 a.m.

"Welcome to Fuckville. I'm the Mayor."

I have decided, since I�ve been so diligently keeping myself busy in my lonely few hours in the morning, that this is my morning to enjoy. No friggin� cleaning, no sending out resumes, no shopping for the kids. Nada. Okay, so I�m doing laundry so that I don�t feel completely useless.

Ha, speaking of useless. I used to live across the street from this guy who had a dog named Useless. OMG that was funny. We�d hear him yelling for the dog, �USELESS! GET BACK HERE! USELESS!!!!� and I would crack up every damn time.

Anyway, yeah, so Nina and Jay moved. The landlord, Gary, who is our landlord as well, wanted to sell the place because he and his wife are getting divorced. And personally she�s doing him a favor but he doesn�t see it that way. Anyway. He was getting all kinds of pissed at Nina and Jay for a while. Not so much Jay as Nina and her slobbish ways. Besides the house being a mess, they put a pool on top of the septic system, they redecorated rooms with horrid colors, etc, etc.

How funny is this? I haven�t gotten a phone call from Nina in days and as I was typing this, she called.

Anyway, so he asked them to leave this month. So he could fix up the place and get it ready for sale. Except, he took it off the market. Hub says he�s probably going to keep it, something about capital gains taxes being a retarded amount or something.

So, Nina and Jay are now renting a house in Nashua. Which is not right next door. Maybe God doesn�t hate me so much anymore? Yah right.

The best part of all this is that I don�t have to worry about those fucking boys coming to my yard every time I�m out there. I don�t think I�ll ever get tired of that.

The other day, once they were truly out, I took a walk over to check it out. I was kinda sad seeing it all empty. Of course, all the while reminding myself that this is not a bad thing. I walked over to Dave & Debbie�s side (they�re gone, too, bought a house) and that is empty, too.

They had this bird feeder outside. One of the squirrel proof ones with the grate around it. It hasn�t been used in forever, I gather from the moldy birdseed at the bottom. Ew. But, fuck mold, bleach can kill that no prob. So, I made the decision to take the bird feeder. Even told Makayla, who was with me, that I was stealing it. And I also said, �Watch Makayla, I will get caught stealing this thing. I always do�.

Sure enough, we were on our way back and Gary pulls up. I confessed, knowing he wouldn�t care.

He gave me tour of the empty place, and the dirt, and the nasty rugs (oh sure, two year old kids should really be allowed to wander throughout a carpeted house with open Teenies and Freez-pops, yeah), and the holes in the wall. Shit. What a mess.

Yadda yadda yadda. Enough about them. I have all of my privacy back.

Oh, and did I mention? Totally on friendly terms with Julie down the street now. That came out of nowhere. Of course, they�re moving out, due to their new neighbors, that God-awful kid Dylan and his older sister. I call Dylan and ELE �The Axis of Evil� and Julie has taken a liking to the nickname. At least ELE�s dad kicks his ass once in a while, Dylan�s dad doesn�t do shit to them. �Oh you�re out back setting fires? Why is everyone getting so bent out of shape over that?�.

Whoever moves in next door, I�m going to be friendly. Even if they strike me as total douchebags. I�m finding that when I jump to a conclusion about someone without knowing them well enough, I�m usually wrong. Plus, it would be nice if I got another built in drinking buddy.

This is how my intro will go: �Hi, I�m Jackie, I live next door. I don�t babysit. Welcome to the neighborhood�.

�The Da Vinci Code� is shaping into a fine book. I love all the information it has, too. I never knew Da Vinci was a big flaming homo. You learn something new everyday.

Beavis asked for a book for �free reading�. I hooked him up with David Baldacci�s �Split Second�. I think he�ll like it. I�d really like to see that kid read more.

Face it, I�ve got nothing. Just crap.

Adios.


Listening to: REM "Orange Crush"

Currently reading: "The Da Vinci Code" Dan Brown. He lives in NH in a kick ass house right on the coast. I've seen it.

Thinking about: LOL. Beer.