14 September 2006 | 10:44 a.m.

"I'm just a stupid clock playing stupid clock games"

I have nothing to write about, hence my not writing. I�ll see what I can spit out today.

Yesterday was the worst. I had a throbbing sinus headache which I think was the result of allergies. All I know for sure is, it was so bad at one point that I threw up. Ew. So I wasted the whole day laying around being a pathetic pile of shit.

Last night, I took the fan out of our bedroom window and shut the window. I woke up this morning feeling better than I have in two weeks. You think maybe having the fan bring all the shit in the air into my room could have been the problem? Now, I�m no allergist, but I might be onto something.

I have two job interviews lined up. One is tonight at 6:00 for a local credit union. Local as in, it would take me an entire five minutes to get there from my house. Downside, it�s located in BJ�s which would mean later hours a few days a week-ish. I�d rather go into work after being able to drop my kids off at school than have to find them before school care.

The other job is at the credit union that merged with the one I used to work at, only this is in Manchester. BIG downside. However, I know I�d be making a bit more at that job so the commute would be worth it.

Who knows if I�ll even get either of them. Watch me have to decide between the two. That would be horrible. Maybe I�ll just blow both interviews and go work at Dunkins. If there�s one thing I can do, it�s fuck up a job interview. They�re the worst, man. You can�t even study for them. It�s like a pop quiz in class, and you haven�t been to class at all for the semester cuz you had mono or something.

Last week was Colin and Makayla�s last week with me, so this week I have been alone from 8:30 am until 2:45 when Beavis comes home. And even that is still like being alone cuz he comes in the house, says hi, grabs the phone and disappears downstairs. He emerges a few minutes later, eats something and then takes off for the skate park. The little kids haven�t been getting home from the bus until 4:00. Sometimes later. Hudson got a new bus company as of July and they SUCK. The old bus company is doing all their charters (ie; football games & such) cuz the new company can�t handle it. Nice. Really nice.

My cousin works at the old bus company so she hooks me up with the inside info. The other day, she informed me that my kid�s elementary school principal is an asshole. He never struck me as an asshole, the only thing that struck me about him is that he seems like a closeted gay man, big time. Not that there�s anything wrong with that. But now I know he�s a prick, and I don�t like having this inside information.

Man, can I digress or what?

Anyway. So I�ve had all this spare time. It�s kind of nice. A break from kids. And Nina moved and took her kids with her, so even the neighborhood kid situation has become a lot easier. Especially since Jennifer and ELE have been down at the other hell children�s house, where they can do whatever kind of evil things the Axis of Evil (it�s a double axis now, the girls count too) would like and they�re not HERE!

So what I�m saying is that I�m much more relaxed now. Not so much kid stress, and it�s nice. I�m appreciating it. The money situation is getting better, Hub has been doing some side jobs and that�s been helping to pay the bills at least. Also, if I put here what they gave us for food stamps, you�d shit a brick. I know I did. That won�t last long, especially if I get a job, but still. Nice to have for now.

Hub may be going to work at a roofing company out of Billerica MA. This is the company that Robert and Bo and everybody works for, a big commercial outfit. Also, where Dick worked for a few years (off and on, of course). His job would be? Bo�s right hand man. That�s just scary. Anyway, first he is finishing up his side jobs and then going to them.

Speaking of side jobs. I cannot believe how much better he does at side jobs than in the business. It actually pisses me off a little. Oh, now he can ask for payment up front, he can ask for payment a third of the way through. He can budget the money he has for the job. He can have his sister Lily help him with proposals and contract and she just happens to be really good at it.

It�s a little irritating, truth be told. More than a little. It�s like cutting your fingernail a little too short and having hot sauce get into that little pink part and it STINGS. Know what I mean? But, what am I gonna do, right? He can do side jobs all he wants, that�s fine. Just don�t ask for my help anymore. That bridge has been burned.

Okay. I guess I�m out now, yo.

Ciao!

Listening to: "Breathe" Prodigy. One of the best shows I ever saw, Avalon, June 1997.

Currently reading: Nothing. Da Vinci Code went quick.

Thinking about: Spinach Artichoke Dip. Moo!