27 November 2003 | 10:14 p.m.

Just like my Mom's cooking without the dog hair

Happy Thanksgiving. Mine was ducky. I'm relieved it's over and tomorrow I get to go back to work. That sucks. I ate too much today (actually I've been eating too much for the past few weeks and fortunately I haven't gained any weight) and am tired, grumpy and gassy. Plus my period started today, adding extra fatigue and irritability. Had to ask Hubby for some alone time tonight. I felt bad, I know he wanted to be with me, but I hang with him every night. One night for me, please. I am so damned selfish.

The last time Hubby and I had sex was Sunday night, and he ended up not coming. So, he wanted to finish the job every night since. Unfortunately for Hubby, every night since was preceded by a long day at work, and I crashed out on him everytime. That sucks, and I know he hates it. Besides he knew my period was due any day because of my moods, so he wanted to get some before he has to go without for (gasp!) at least 4 days. We planned on this morning after I took a shower. I got up first thing, went to the bathroom and there she was. Aunt Flo's in town for her monthly visit.

I am so ADD at the moment. My mind is going in twenty different directions. We ran out of pot today too, that can add to my night time attention deficits. I'd love to just stay up late, fuck around on the computer, watch tv...but I have to WORK tomorrow. Can you sense the hostility? I am so friggin sick of missing so much of my kid's lives because of work. It wouldn't be so bad if I didn't have to use 2/3 of my check (sometimes more if I didn't get my whole 40 hours in) to pay daycare. It's just not worth it to me anymore. I am what they call "stuck in a rut". And my ADD is really killing me. They've got Amy Grant and Vince Gill on Primetime Tonight--or whatever it's called now--and that's got my attention, plus the internet is on, I'm reading about Richard Gere and Buddhism.

I've got to go. Sayonara!

PS Vince doesn't look as good as he used to since he's been married to that crazy Christian chick. Just an observation.

Listening to:

Currently reading:

Thinking about: