13 March 2004 | 2:05 p.m.

El Yay!

Buenos tacos, amigos!

I love this new layout, I just can't get over how great it came out. Rock on again to Lex !

You wouldn't believe what a frickin' effort it is for me to make a link. I have to pull out my notes, make the link , and 9 times out of 10, I'll forget something and fuck the whole thing up, but I won't find out until I see it on the diary, already posted. It's a chore. That's why I don't do it very much. I'd rather just write while I can.

I've had a sinus infection/head cold thing going on all week. It sucks. And I went to work every stinking day, due to the unbelievably short staffed

situation at work (at one point, there was only 2 of us in the building--a

financial institution with lots of ca$h--safe, huh!). And in return, I get told that I won't be able to have the Saturday off that I asked for in April, because that's the "car sale" and since I'm a "loan person", I really have to be there. And the best part is that it's the weekend of the Elton John concert, Hub and I were planning on leaving after the show (Friday night) and heading right out to the coast to hang with some friends for the whole weekend, no kids--sitters all set up--for the FIRST TIME SINCE WE GOT MARRIED. What the fuck. That's the thanks I get. And that's fine. Because my plan is to switch the weekend, and add on a Friday off to the new weekend. Fridays are our busy days.

I've been eating like a pig lately too. Between yesterday and today I've killed a can of honey roasted peanuts (I don't know what the hell I was thinking, buying them in the first friggin' place). Spring has got to get here soon.

I'm rambling and it's all lame. I can't stop thinking about all the shit I have to

get done.

Adios, enchiladas!

Listening to:

Currently reading:

Thinking about: