08 September 2004 | 11:27 a.m.

School is cool!

I'm a much happier Dukkha this week. Not that I've been bitching in my diary much lately, but I've been going fucking crazy with the kids. My kids, stepkids, kids I'm babysitting, neighbor's kids, the occasional relative's or friend's kids, etc, etc, etc. And yesterday the best thing ever happened. School started.

I haven't been as excited for the start of school in a few years. I mean, when you're at work 9-10 hours a day, who cares? But when you're home all day with the little fuckers, it's a big deal. I now have one child at home all day (and he has just shaped right up with all the one-on-one he's getting with Mom) and will have part-time kids for three afternoons a week. All from the under-5 age range, which I've learned is my favorite. Older kids are just future type-A psychos, no shit. I can't believe the crap they get all bent out of shape over. It's ridiculous and it's so much more apparent to me now as I study Buddhism.

Speaking of getting bent out of shape, I'd like to write about the high-strung road rage motherfucker who was probably looking for a nice altercation from me yesterday and was likely more pissed that I didn't indulge him than what started it all in the first place.

It was like 9 am and there was lots of traffic in town due to the hour and construction going on. I was at a red light and stopped, only I inched up a teeny bit cuz there was some room. I inched up a bit too much and accidentally bumped the car in front of me. Bumped, not hit. A little kiss, shall we say. HArdly enough to as much as scratch the rubber/plastic bumper of his Nissan Exterra (Mass plates, btw, figures he was a MASSHOLE!), but it was enough to get the guy's knicker in a twist. Which is understandable, I get fussy about my vehicle, too. He got out of his vehicle and I rolled down my window to apologize (knowing there was no damage, for crying out loud, shit--me and my friends used to bump each other's cars like that all the time when I was younger, just for shits and giggles, and there was never any damage--cuz when you're going 1/10th of a mile per hour, if that, you're just gonna get a KISS). This old cranky fucker didn't even give me a chance, he just started YELLING at me, like I'm his stupid fucking teenager daughter who does this all the time. "WHAT THE HELL IS WRONG WITH YOU?! PAY ATTENTION TO WHAT YOU'RE DOING! RUFF RUFF RUFF, BARK BARK BARK, I HAVEN'T BEEN LAID IN TEN YEARS!" (well, he didn't remark about the getting laid thing, that was just my assumption of what the fuck his problem is). Then he starts saying my license plate number. At this point, I haven't said a word, mainly cuz I felt like an ass, and also because I couldn't fucking belive the tirade this crotch was letting loose on me. I finally said, "Yeah, take down my plate number. Call the cops. Please". So he goes back into his car and comes back out with some paper and a pen, writes down the number and I shook my head and said "Whatever" (which is like the most infuriating thing to say to people, no? It's my secret weapon when people are flipping out about dumb shit). And he starts yelling at me again! At that point, I felt like crying. I didn't notice if other people saw him, I didn't care, I just wanted out of there.

Type A high strung dickwad. Relax. Jeez, back about 7 years ago I hit a parked car but good. The incident is on my list of Dumbest Things I've Ever Done, that's for sure. Anyway, the guy who owned the vehicle was upset, to be sure, but didn't give me an ass reaming. Shit, he even let me apologize.

Anyway, Mr. Asshat, thank you for ruining my day and making me cry. For what? You never even called the cops, which I was hoping you would so that I could clue them in about your verbal assault on me. Maybe that's why you didn't call, Motherfucker.

Hub just called, he's almost home, so I must wrap this up before he finds out about my secret diary!

Bye!

Listening to:

Currently reading:

Thinking about: