02 October 2004 | 6:34 a.m.

I am he as you are he as you are me and we are all together.

I was just reading on the Yahoo! news about Mount St. Helens blowing yesterday. Cool. I would have loved to have seen that. But, seeing as I'm clear on the other side of the country, it just ain't gonna happen.

I'm up early enjoying the peace and quiet without Hub or the kids. We've got all 6 this weekend, no wait, Beavis is sleeping at a buddy's right now but he'll be home tonight.

Anyway, tomorrow we are going to my favorite mother-in-law's house for a big white trash family reunion. Have I mentioned that Hub is one of 10? He's the wittle baby. His oldest brother lives in another country and has for many years, but he's home visiting his mama for the first time in like 14 years or so. So, all his brothers and sisters, except two, will be there, and some aunts and uncles, etc. And my lovely mother-in-law.

Ya know, I came into this relationship providing no mother-in-law for Hub, as my mom died many years ago. (As an aside, not that I remember a heck of alot of the woman, but I think she'd have been a great MIL, calm and cool with that British accent, she'd have been great). And Hub's last MIL, Esther's mom, was a freakin' doozie, so he gets a break. Me? Well, wouldn't it stand to reason that Millie, Hub's mama, would turn out to be a doozie. I'm thankful she's not the meddling type, also thankful she lives 2 hours away, she's just whiny. The "pity me" type. And she just adores me! Which means I get alot of her attention. And alot of whining.

Anyhoo, I've got some cool sister-in-laws that I like hanging out with, and one brother-in-law who, despite being a bit of a drunken loser, is really cute and fun to talk to. So tomorrow won't be too bad.

Just a clue as to how bad it could be: There's a rule for tomorrow. NO ALCOHOL. Dat dere family is full of them alcoholic genes, of the mean variety. As much I enjoy them way more whilst I'm drinking, I can go for the day without alcohol. That's because In my pocket will be a little tin "eclipse mints" container. Only, the mints are long gone and it'll be filled with fatties.

Well, my peace and quiet is over as Minnie and Daisy are up. I cna hear stirring upstairs and it's probably Hub. Or Hilda.

Sayonara.

Listening to:

Currently reading:

Thinking about: