07 October 2004 | 11:14 a.m.

A simple plan.

I'm supposed to be doing some estimates for Hub's biz, but I'm just not in the mood. I'm lazy like that.

If you caught the update on my last entry, Millie WILL be joining Preacher Brother Bill and his wife on their visit tomorrow. Why? All I know is I'm going to shoot myself in the head. Hub's plan is to take Bill with him hiking out back and stick me to entertain Millie. He's a very foolish soul, because this is NOT what's going to happen. I've done nothing but bitch since I found out and he still thinks he's sticking me with her!

See, I can stand her so much at family functions and shit. BEcause there's other people there to listen to her whine about her fucking slipped disk and her surgery and how poor she is. But here? Get me a Glock, loaded please. I'm not the type to just sit around at my house. I keep busy. I feed kids, wash dishes, do laundry, etc, etc. If I am sitting, it's cuz my face is stuck in a book or the newspaper, or I'm on the computer. All things it's rude to do with other people around, so those are out of the question. Now, Millie sits around and does nothing all the time. You can tell by the way her house looks. So, she's going to expect me to sit at the fucking kitchen table with her and entertain her ass all day. Or she's gonna want to help me with whatever I'm doing, which is a pain in the ass because 1) I'm pretty autonomous and like to do things like cook and clean by myself, and 2) because she's a pro at invading personal space. Meaning, if she's gonna help me, she'll be way into my 18 inches of space. Like 4 inches away from my face. Forever.

AAARGH! I feel bad cuz the woman just loves me, but she drives me nuts. Now, hook me up with Hub's step-dad and I'd have a blast. He's more popular with the whole family than she is for a reason. That being that he's cool as shit.

Anyway, me and Mickey are going to conveniently take off for some errands shortly before their arrival and said errands are going to last me a damn long time. Moreso as a little "fuck you" to Hub's big plan.

He says it'll be okay because Bill's wife will be there. Except she speaks about as much English as I do Spanish!!! And if it were just her and I, I'd like that, cuz I'm always up for learning more Spanish shit.

Really, I'd rather discuss the Bible with Bill all day, which is going to be Plan B if my errand plan doesn't go through. "Hey, Bill, can I take you up on that Bible offer?". He'll be on that like a hobo on a ham sandwich.

Well. All I'm doing is bitching about the same thing. Pretty much that's all anyone is hearing from me today.

Oh! Plan C! I can volunteer to help at Minnie's school. Yes! The possibilities are endless, and I'm open to suggestions, folks. Leave me a note. For the love of God!!!

I'll be back with the update Saturday.

Arrividerci!

Listening to: what's this?

Currently reading: and this?

Thinking about: I've always wondered