22 December 2004 | 9:57 a.m.

"Everything about this house was born to grow and die"

Is this day over yet? Oh, yeah, it�s only 9:04 am according to my clock, so my day has just started. Dandy.

I would like to mention that Hub gave me the most mind-blowing orgasms of my life last night. In-fucking-credible. My thighs are still shaking.

That does not change the fact that he is number one on my shit list at the moment. And I�m quite confident that the feeling is mutual. I�m so aggravated with him just not listening to a word I say. For example, I went out Christmas shopping last night. (This in itself is pissing me off, seeing as I�m assigned to buy all the presents for all six of the kids. He doesn�t have to do jack shit as far as that�s concerned, just buy for me, and how hard is that? Candles, buddhas, nighties, yeah, I�m really tough to shop for). Anyway, I had to buy for my dad, and I just couldn�t figure out what to get him. I looked for NASCAR or Dale Earnhardt shit, and all I found at the mall was a #3 mug. I can�t possibly give him another robe or slippers. And it�s too fucking late for a gift that requires effort, like a photo collage of the kids or something.

So, I was at my wit�s end last night. I came home near tears (yup, the spirit of friggin Xmas, the stress of the last few days. Yey) and told Hub, �I can�t think of anything to buy my dad. Yada, yada, yada, can you go out tomorrow and get him something?�. Now, perhaps a person who had listened to this statement would figure out that I was at a loss as to what to get my dad, right? Correct me if I�m wrong, cuz I�m open to the fact that perhaps I�m missing something.

So. What does Hub ask me this morning on his way out? �What do you want me to get your dad?�. Now, had this been an isolated incident, I�d have no problem with it. But it�s not. It happens every damn day, multiple times per day.

Another thing he does, somewhat related peeve: He is one of those people who, while you�re speaking, is busy yessing you to death and nodding, but not because he�s listening, because he is impatiently waiting for you to stop so he can say what he wants to say. I fucking hate that.

Gee, Yahoo man decided to make his reappearance just in time. I hadn�t chatted with him for a good two or three weeks before this weekend. Treading in dangerous waters, ah yes, but it is so fun to chat with him. Can�t hate it. I am my own worst enemy, remember. I�ll just forget the fact that he mentioned he�s taking time off in March and is considering planning on doing some traveling to a certain little New England state where I happen to live. I�m going to forget it. I�m going to try really hard to make myself forget it.

Oh, yeah, and sex with Hub last night was sex with Yahoo man as far as my mind was concerned. And it was great, as I mentioned earlier. Damn Yahoo man.

Today is the only day this week that I have all the other people�s kids, so we are going to have a little Christmas party. Hub is going to dress up as Santa (he has a Santa suit leftover from his days with The Douchebag, oops I mean Esther!) and give out some presents. And I bought cookies and candy and cupcakes so these little fuckers can get all wired on sugar. And last week I had them do a little crafty thing (a little frame Christmas ornament with their picture inside) to give to Mom and Dad. Wow, where did all this spirit come from? It�s for the kids, man, for the kids.

Okay, I�m going to move on with this day.

Sincerely,

The chick who�s got a one way ticket to hell in a bucket.


Listening to: Something by Gladys Knight and the Pips

Currently reading: "Young Wives" Olivia Goldsmith. This book rocks, if you like her stuff. I'm only 1/4 of the way through.

Thinking about: Yahoo man