08 January 2005 | 7:04 a.m.

Yes, I am a dork!

I�ve got to be the only geek who sets her alarm on a Saturday morning so she can get up and update her diary. Yey, I have no life! (Not really, but I feel like such a dork right now). Like it�s so important to update on a Saturday, barely anyone�s around on d-land on the weekend. Except doofuses like me.

Oh I can tell it�s going to be a silly one already.

So, I have a special new friend that I�ve vaguely mentioned here, and may continue to be a bit vague about�only because I met him here and of course he�s reading. Which is fine with me. I still have yet to think of a nickname for him. For now it�s just �special new friend�. I�m so fucking creative. Maybe I could call him �cali dude who has my knickers in a twist� or CDWHMKIAT. Yah right.

(I so feel like Tim Conway and Harvey Korman, when they used to do bits on �The Carol Burnett Show� and laugh at their own shit. That is so something that mostly us old folks would remember. But I am just �LMAO� over here. Again, I�m a dork).

Anyway, I was up until, oh, frickin� 3 am chatting with my special new friend and knocking off a 12 pack of Mich Ultra. It was a great chat. Way better than chatting with Yahoo Man, and that there is saying a lot because that was wicked fun. And a tentative meetup in Beantown in March. Can�t say I�ll be vague about updating about that one.

Hub came home at 6 am and woke me up. So, I was operating on roughly 3 hours of drunken sleep, which is like no sleep at all. I have no idea how I made it through the day with the kids (thank god for the snow and the hill and the fact that they went outside a bunch). Then I went to Wally World with Beavis after dropping Butthead off at the movies at 8:00 pm. Came home, played on here for a few, then watched �Empire Strikes Back� (AGAIN), read my book and finally crashed out around 1:00. Which is really when you want to crash out after no sleep the night before. Makes for a punchy Dukkha, kinda like a natural buzz.

Today�s Daisy�s birthday. She�s 7. I can�t believe it, I�ve known her since she was 2 �. Esther didn�t even give Hub shit about him having her this weekend, even though she got it into the divorce papers that she would have Daisy on her birthday. I think she�s actually trying to work with Hub. Anyhoo, we are taking the kids out for breakfast and then I�m going to pick up my nephew Jayden for the night. I promised him on Xmas I�d have him over for the weekend when we got snow, and I�m not breaking my promises to him like Ned does.

So, the trip to Wally World. When a punchy mom who acts like a 13 year old boy goes there with a 13 year old boy, there can only be trouble. Beavis needed gloves, which is right near the men�s undies section. So, Beavis was looking at gloves, and I discovered the man thongs. �Hey! Beavis! Man thongs! Look!� And I wasn�t quiet about it either. He was all, �Mom, come on�. Nope, I was all punchy. �Look! LARGE!�. �MOM!�. �Oh yeah that�s right, Beav. They do have size small for you�. �Mom, that�s just disgusting�. Then two people happened to walk by, cracking up. Friday evening fun at Wally World. That wasn�t the funniest part, though. One reason we were there was to buy sleds. (Yeah, we�ve got the kick ass hill here and no sleds of our own. Well, had no sleds of our own). Well, as we went out to the van, Beavis climbed up one of the humungous snow banks in the parking lot (since joining WW, I don�t do rock star parking. I park a hike away from the store, so we were in a quiet area of the parking lot). He started the whole �I�m the king of the world!� thing and I said, �Hey! Sled down it!�. So he did. Funny, omg. Just about broke his wrist when he hit the pavement. I was waiting for security to come out and give us shit, as I�m sure they saw that on camera.

See, I�m a dork.

Well, kids are up, Daisy�s opening presents and I�m on a time schedule now. Breakfast at 8:00. Which blows because I am not done updating. I have another new friend, in the area, that I met through the yahoo group I joined this week, and whom I�m going to meet on Wednesday night. The Moderator. Wicked stupid nickname, but I�ll probably come up with another one. And not in town or anywhere near here, we�re going to Manch-Vegas. Where I know the city but really no one there. But I guess I�ll have to save that for later. Poopies. I wish I�d gotten up at 5:00 instead of 6:00.

OMG. Minnie and Mickey need to die. How much more annoying can they be? Mickey wants the new sleds in the house (why?) and Minnie wants me to bust open Daisy�s new play make up and paint them up. RIGHT NOW. Ain�t happening, hon. And of course, she has to be a bitch about it. And Mickey is doing that whiny bellowing thing that gives me an uncanny urge to rip his cute little head off.

Now I really gotta go. Shower and get these kids ready for breakfast.

Ciao!

Listening to: Rocket Power. Who likes this show?

Currently reading: "The Bone Collector" Jeffery Deaver

Thinking about: OMG, I have such ADD, I'm all over the place. Can't narrow it all down to put here.