19 January 2005 | 12:48 p.m.

Oh, it just keeps getting better and better, folks!

And so I shall share another drama in the life of Dukkha and Hub. The excitement never fucking ends, folks. This is one of the things about Hub that makes me insane, his goddamned baggage. And, yes, I knew about it from the git-go and have my fair share of it myself, but his never. Fucking. Ends.

Remember, back almost two months ago, I spent a few entries stressing out and sharing some details about Hub�s custody trial for Daisy. The trial took place the end of November-beginning of December should you care to get more details, hit �older entries�. I�m not in the mood to link to all those entries. Long story short, two years ago it was revealed to me from Daisy that her mother�s, Esther aka The Douchebag, boyfriend had molested her. The Douchebag (yes, today, I am back to calling her that. I�m irritated) denied it happened, and stayed with her boyfriend, Chester, a career criminal piece of shit (Here�s a great link describing him a bit--read it!) So began two years of court hell as Hub fought for custody because he believed that The Douchebag is incapable of protecting Daisy and will put her needs before her daughter�s. Yada yada yada, she eventually got rid of Chester (supposedly), lots and lots of bullshit drama ensued, and finally the trial began and ended.

Well, two years and eleven fucking thousand dollars later, the decision came in yesterday. As predicted, and kind of hoped for by me (on account of the fact that had Hub gotten custody of Daisy, The Douchebag would have lost her mind and become a real problem), The Douchebag gets to keep Daisy. No big surprise, the bitch turned her act around. Had the trial been a year ago, Hub would�ve have gotten her. But time changed things. In the end, even if Hub �lost�, he got Chester out of Daisy�s life forever. Part of the court order forbids him to have contact with Daisy or The Douchebag ever, ever again.

What sucks is these assholes don�t believe Daisy was molested. Also, what sucks is Hub got fucking jacked on child support. The Douchebag had filed a modification back two years ago, and the judge granted it. Child support goes up roughly $30 a week, and arrearages are retroactive to the date she filed, meaning now he not only owes more money per week, but has to pay up $2600 in arrearages. To the lazy stupid piece of shit bitch who�s two kids are in school full fucking time, but can�t even work a part time job. And, by the way, daddy to retard kid number one of her�s pays NOTHING.

Man, if you are a hardworking man and you have kids, you get fucking jacked with child support. And I�m saying this as a woman who collects child support from two baby daddies. My kids are entitled to support from both of their parents, but I do my share in supporting my kids, too. I also believe that these guys need to support themselves, too, and I don�t fucking get all greedy. Rod gives me roughly $128 a week for Beavis, and I have no problem taking it because the bastard makes more than $50,000 a year. Sure, I could get more, but $128 a week is more than enough for one kid, and he�s got a wife ands another kid to support. Now, I had to fight to get anything out of Dick, especially last winter/spring when his arrearages were up to $12,000 and he wasn�t even trying. But, he�s been paying fairly regularly, missed a month or two back in the fall but is back on track, and that�s all I ask. Sure, being in Nazi NH, this fucking dandy institution would be more than happy to incarcerate Dick until I received the remaining $9,000 or so that he still owes in arrearages, were I to ask them to, but I won�t. His court order is for $90 a week for two kids, which was agreed upon by the two of us, but he pays $120 to catch up on arrearages. As long as he makes the effort, I�m happy. That�s all I ask, help me take care of the kids you created just as much as I did. Because whether or not they see their kids, the kids still need to eat and be clothed and have a roof over their heads and they�re going to help me whether they like it or not. And I know they don�t like it, but too bad.

But The fucking Douchebag (yeah, �fucking� is her real first name) expects Hub to support her and her other kid in addition to Daisy and child support right now is her main means of support, that and welfare and food stamps. And that�s bullshit. Bullshit! Even if I am staying home right now, what I make babysitting is the same as what I made working minus paying daycare and I certainly pull my weight helping Hub with the business. He might bust his ass, but with no one keeping the books, it won�t pay shit. I don�t expect Rod and Dick to support me as well as the kids. That�s bullshit.

So, now Hub is considering appealing the custody decision. That means ante up $2000 just to transfer the case from Superior Court to the Supreme Court. He is also definitely going to motion for reconsideration on the child support, as the judge ignored the fact that Hub was out of work for his accident and then laid off last winter. And motion for modification of child support seeing as he is currently laid off.

Thank God for under the table plowing and also for the fact that she didn�t find out about his settlement. Now, Hub wants the business in my name only. Which, despite all of our problems lately, I have to support. Not that I have intentions on fucking him over with it, cuz I�m not evil like that. Evil like adulterous, sure, but not greedy and shit. The Douchebag does not deserve a pert of a business that she didn�t help build or buy into, just as much as she doesn�t deserve any part of money that my husband got for losing his eyesight.

Fucking courts are so screwy. Fucked up. Who the fuck is a judge to make these decisions? My favorite quote from the Bible, not my favorite book but once in a while has a good one, �Judge not lest ye be judged�. Rock on, Jesus, for that one. I�ll bet there�s a bunch of black robe wearing fuckers cooking down in hell right now. Fancy lawyers with too much power. What did Shakespeare say? �Were it not for lawyers, we wouldn�t need lawyers. Kill all the lawyers�. Something like that.

I never want my kids� lives hanging on the decision of some fucker that�s never met them. If Rod or Dick showed up tomorrow, I would work with them FIRST before going to the courts. As much of a piece of shit as Dick is, the courts would be my last resort. And I regularly tell Beavis and Butthead o stay out of trouble with the law, lest their fates be in the hands of some dickhead judge. But then again, the law works best for the criminals.

Anyway, what a joyous morning I have had. Hub�s knickers are in a twist and I MADE him go up to our room and smoke some weed. Then Rayanne was over dropping off her kid, and she comes over early for coffee and shit lately, and Smokey was over too for a bit. Same consensus: the courts suck.

Fortunately, it is Wednesday. Wednesday is my night out. And I am so going out. Details tomorrow, hopefully. Surprising with the latest and greatest of dramas, I am in a much better mood today.

Anyhoo, I gots kids to feed. Ciao!

Listening to: Little Bill. Little Bill!!!

Currently reading: A 9 page decision from the finest of the fucking finest, Hillsborough County Superior Court. Pure trash.

Thinking about: What a wretched wife I am. And Mickey might have an ear infection. Yey.