24 January 2005 | 3:05 p.m.

Yey, two entries on a Monday. I'm on a roll.

Second entry today. If this is your first time here today, you must go back one entry to read the exciting news and see the pic of my new man. What a hunny. Go see. You�ll be happy for me!

Fucking kids are driving me bananas. Always wanting food and attention and shit. Can�t they see when I�m on the phone/on the computer/trying to read/in general just trying to ignore them?

Hub was gone from 6:30 pm Saturday until the same time Sunday. Then he left this morning at roughly midnight, and returned home around 9:00am. He went to bed and wanted me to wake him at noon so he could go eat some bitch out finish a painting job he�s had going on for like two weeks now. Yah. �Painting�. Fancy Hubspeak for �ignore the fact that my wife pretty much has kids 24-7 and would love a little relief sometime other than just on Wednesday nights but fuck that why stay there when I can be other places where she won�t be bugging me to do shit around our home�. Something like that. So. Did I wake him up? Uh, I tried. I didn�t try too hard, I�ll admit it. I�ll wake him up when it�s time to pick up Butthead from wrestling practice.

Oh, and today I discovered that Beavis is smoking crack. He has to be. All of a sudden, little Mr. Deathly Ill is feeling much better, and requested permission to go outside once his friends are home from school. Negative. Where�s your crack pipe? I said, �Well, if you�re feeling well enough to go outside, then you are feeling well enough to go to your Boy Scout meeting tonight�. He said, �MOM! I can�t go to the meeting, everybody will ask why I wasn�t in school but I�m there�. Uhhh, and your friends here aren�t going to ask you that, too? And exactly HOW LONG have you been smoking that shit?

And I forgot to mention earlier that I got a phone call last night from my notorious brother Ned . Have I mentioned my ever growing disgust with him lately? Especially in regards to my nephew Jayden, who, I may or may not have mentioned in here, has absolutely no respect for him whatsoever. And he did it to himself. Dumb fuck. Anyway, yeah, he called last night just to say hi. And I hate when he does that. Because I just don�t like him at all, and there�s no talking to him. I hate listening to his dumb ass excuses for himself. Like, last night he asked if I�d seen Jayden. I informed him that, yeah, I see him a lot, and I mentioned my trip with Nina on Saturday . And he immediately started saying how �Yeah, Nina just wanted to dump them off so she can go out�, which I shot him down with that shit right away. First off, bullshit, her �in-laws� wanted the kids overnight so they could take them snowmobiling yesterday. Second off, so fucking what? She�s taking care of your kid plus two others, and what? She�s not entitled to a night off? That�s the same fucking shit Dick would give me, if he ever showed his face.

Then he starts saying that the only reason he hasn�t seen Jayden is because he �doesn�t have anyplace to take him�. Again, bullshit. That never stopped him before. He�s an experienced homeless person, and he�s always had a place to take that kid. Why he isn�t seeing him is because he fucked the kid over on his birthday and stole the kid�s mom�s money and has to face the kid�s mom�s boyfriend, who will likely kick his ass or at the very least have a very heated confrontation with. (Said boyfriend is really kinda cute, too. I�d do him).

Man, I just get fed up with hearing that fucking crap from him. Me and my dad had a little chit-chat about Ned the other day, as a matter of fact. I was cluing him in on the latest I had on him (including this juicy little nugget: Surprise, surprise, Ned hasn�t had any work, and he�s staying at the shelter. Through the grapevine, I have learned that there is a local temp service--you know, �work a day� type shit--that has been going to the shelter like every day looking for workers, and Ned regularly refuses it). My dad says Ned keeps saying there�s no work. Argh. Then my dad, who bear in mind goes to AA regularly, says, �Yeah, he�s a workaholic. He just thinks about work and gets drunk�. Funny, Dad.

But, seriously, how long can he keep doing this shit? You�d think he�d be fed up with this lifestyle. No, it�s been going on for like 6 or 7 years and no signs of getting any better. I just hate so much that the only full sibling I have, supposedly the closest genetic relative a person can have, is such a loser. I mean, he�s taken it beyond loser. And I�m still checking my newspaper everyday for that murder that he�s going to be on either side of.

Ugh. On that happy note, I�m going. I have to pretend I�m doing something around here.


Listening to: Luther Vandross. "Here And Now". Something about this guy's tunes make me want to kill myself.

Currently reading: "The Bone Collector" I'm really, really almost done. Really.

Thinking about: A nice roll in the sack.