24 January 2005 | 10:28 a.m.

Mama Has A New Man!!!!

Okay, I�ve got some bad news for a few guys out there. I found a new man this weekend. This one is really special. I mean, really, really, really special. Hub knows all about it, too, by the way. He�ll just have to deal with it, he was gone all weekend and I needed someone special. And last night, I found him. He�s the one. I have a pic of him, too.

Ready to see the new man?

Okay, get ready�..


-

-

-


-

-

-


All I have to say is, GODDAMN!!!!! Whoo hoo!!! He�s the man. All the way to the Superbowl. Where the Pats will prevail, like fucking big time! (Oh man and I just love that scruffy look. Yum yum yum).

This is what New England gets after years of having crappy ass teams, like when I was growing up and the Pats and the Sox totally sucked ass and all we had was the Celtics.

This playoff shit is the only time I get into sports, btw. The fact that Tom Brady is a totally smoking hot babe helps my interest, too. Hahaha, what the fuck did happen to Drew Bledsoe, anyway?


Anyway, seriously, we all know he�s not my new man. Not in reality anyway. But the girls were all over my little fantasy last night, chanting �Go, Mommy�s boyfriend!!!�.

We call Minnie and Daisy �The Giggle Sisters�, because all they do together is giggle. And it can be annoying, unless you listen to them. Then it�s hilarious. They are so funny. Last night, they were going to have showers after supper. So, I went upstairs to get things going, and the Giggle Sisters came into the bathroom, laughing their little butts off. Minnie says, �Guess what, Mommy?� (and of course, I have to say �What?� before she�ll say anything, even if she has my full attention anyway). Then she starts laughing, �Daisy put her PJ�s on! I looked at her and went *knocking on Daisy�s forehead* �hello?! We�re having a shower here!��. Giggling their asses off. If I had it on video, I�d find a way to post it here, because it was a riot.

Meanwhile, Beavis is ill. So ill that he enjoyed very little of the snow yesterday, which is completely unlike him. He has a cold. Sinuses, headache, cough. You know, typical crap. He�s FREAKING OUT about it. He is such a baby when it comes to being sick. Probably because he rarely is. He was an amazing healthy little boy, never down for more than a day. (I will credit my incredibly powerful breast milk for that). So when he started feeling like crap on Saturday, he got all scared, like I needed to take him to the doctor�s right away. Hey, Beavis, ever heard of medicine? That�s what you do for your cold. Amazing how it�ll make you feel better. If�n you start getting a fever and a nasty cough, or it goes on for like 7 days, then we�ll go to the doc. Until then, it�s drugs, pal.

Well, so much for doing books this morning. I have been kind of freaking out too lately, about this business thing. It�s going to go down soon, as Hub�s boss�s lawyer and Hub�s accountant are in the midst of working the final shit out. And I�m totally scared. Like, are we going to actually pull this off? I mean, just doing the plow billing and shit is a pain in the ass. I need 100% concentration for it and it just doesn�t happen here, even on Monday morning when the only kids here until noon are mine. And I don�t know too much about keeping books, I�m learning as we go along. But soon we�re going to have to hire people and shit. And it�s freaking me out. It seems like sometimes everything Hub touches turns to shit and this could be one of those things. I need to speak to the accountant myself and haven�t had the opportunity to, but I�m hoping by speaking to him that I�ll have a better idea of what the fucking hell I�m doing. I so want an office, or at least a desk and a fucking filing cabinet that�s not here in the middle of the living room where everyone else is. I need a private space just for the business, but unfortunately, it�s not going to happen here, and that sucks. This desk is like my leisure space and is totally not conducive to a working atmosphere. Blah, blah, blah�hopefully it�ll all work out. I hope. But I am really kind of freaking out.

And one last thing. My husband. What the fuck? Why is it that every time I mention something that I�d like him to do around here, he gives me an attitude? Want to know what I asked him to do? I asked to please put the glass thingie onto the back storm door, which still has the screen on it. Because during that storm we just got nailed with, the snow was flying right through the screen and onto the door. And he�s Mr. �let�s put plastic on all the windows so we�ll save on heat�. But screw the storm doors. How fucking hard is it to go down cellar and get the fucking glass and put it on? I�m giving him three days to do it, and then I�m going to have no choice but to do it myself. Like fucking everything else around here, it seems.

I�m hungry. I have a headache. I ate like a pig all weekend and my system is letting me know what kind of damage I did (you do not want to be around me right now). Stupid pot. That and the fact that my body is chucking out another egg thinking it�s actually gonna get fertilized. Ha. That�s funny.

I�m out, yo.

Listening to: The kids playing Krusty Krab. "sorry if it's a half krabby patty but we don't got no more buns"

Currently reading: The Bone Collector. Almost done. I actually read quite a bit yesterday.

Thinking about: Releasing the evil.