29 March 2005 | 10:17 a.m.

Yeah. Short description this.

Okay, I just did some basic info on Hub�s family in a private entry located here . Real first names and everything. (Email for password dukkha-tanha at diaryland dot com).

I have major fucking catching up to do here on dland, which I see is STILL just as fucked up as it was before, I see. Hub�s closest bro Mike and his family came up from Georgia last Saturday night and we�ve spent a lot of time with them. And then there was that whole Easter thing too. And yesterday I had NO KIDS, other than my own, which meant I was free to do whatever. And I did.

Easter wasn�t bad. Busy, busy. We were busy all damn day, from 8:00 am on. Spent most of it at Lily�s with a bunch of Hub�s family.

That would be everyone except �Millie�s team�, Millie and two of her boys, the �cute drunk one� and Preacher Brother Bill, who�s back up from Central America. She did not answer one phone call from anyone all day. Including Mike, her son who hasn�t been up here in four years, and her grandkids from him (one of whom she was so concerned about when he was diagnosed with leukemia, but I guess now that he�s here and in remission, she doesn�t need to see him) and she totally avoided going to the hospital where her husband is when she knew Mike would be there.

Which, my father in law is going to live. He�s off the ventilator and should go home in three or four days. He is giving his son medical Power of Attorney and they are working on financial, too. I guess he was BULLSHIT that they put him on the ventilator and never wants to go back on one. He also wants to sell the house because they can�t afford it or take care of it.

Millie�s knickers are in a twist right now. �Everybody� is �against� her and she�s also pissed because Mike came up to see Phil but he didn�t come up to see her when she was in the hospital. He explained that�s because SHE WASN�T DYING like Phil was. That doesn�t matter to her. What a baby! This is a woman in her 60�s and she�s acting like she�s ten. She also insisted on getting the cute drunk brother out here from across the country, the one that she (well, Phil) just got done supporting before he moved away (like, literally weeks ago). This bro is a major bone of contention for the family, as NOBODY wants him in Millie and Phil�s house, including Phil who refuses to go home if said bro is there. Said bro is Millie�s favored child and it�s totally obvious.

I mentioned it the other day, I couldn�t have married into a better family for entertainment purposes, and 80% of the entertainment is straight from Millie herself. She is a piece of work. The Queen of Denial.

My life has not included much except Hub�s family for the past few days, which is why I�m writing so damn much about them. I took an absolute assload of pics of them the past few days. When I have a billion hours to load them all up in my computer, I might post some in another private entry, so you can see these folks.

Last night was �Court of Honor� at the Boy Scouts. I found out that my attendance was required at roughly 4 pm, when the meeting starts at 7:00. I was not happy with that kind of notice. Beavis was advancing two ranks or something, which means I got to get up in front of everybody with him. I hate being in front of lots of people, so I spent most of the meeting dreading having to go up there.

Beavis too. He is so awkward right now and I�m the last person he wants to be seen with, especially holding me by the arm and kissing me in front of people. I just hate being in front of people. Hate it. And we got called up not once but twice, because he went up two ranks. Or whatever they�re called. The second time, he muttered to me as we were going back to my seat, �This is embarrassing�. The woman in front of me heard him and said to me, �Isn�t that the point?�. Yup. Sure is.

I need a fatty. It�s raining again today, melting the snow and producing mud like you wouldn�t believe. I�m in sweats with no makeup and hair pulled back. Lazy day today, only one other kid to baby-sit. Maybe I�ll pick that book back up. Yah.

Oh, and, AND I fixed the computer! All by myself! No monitor on the side. Did you know I can rotate the screen by 90 degrees, 180 degrees and 270 degrees? Why? I don�t know, but it�s really fucking stupid if you ask me. "Control panel� display settings�
Settings �advanced� graphics� graphics properties � rotation" (Okay, I set this all up with little arrows that I typed in, to show my path, and it all came up like Portugese or something, and I'm leaving it cuz I think it's funny and I'm retarded like that). I also set it so that it has to ask me permission to change settings. Thanks to google for helping idiotards like me. I typed �rotate computer screen Windows XP� and got the answer on the second link I clicked on. Yey, internets!

Anyway, that�s enough for now.

Ciao and shit. =)

Listening to: Something that needs to be changed. That dancey tune they play at games. I don't know the name of it. "Y'all ready fo

Currently reading: My buddy list. Holy crap, I miss two days and My buddy list is ALL RED.

Thinking about: That fatty.