27 March 2005 | 5:59 a.m.

My Hillbilly Yard.

It�s time for picture pages!

Now that the snow is starting to melt and the weather�s getting warmer, I�ve had more opportunities to go outside. What I see out there is disgusting. There�s nothing like the early spring to make you feel like your yard has been taken over by hillbillies. All we need is a dead car on cinderblocks out front and we�ll be all set.

Well, first, the damn racoons are back. We had all kinds of problems with these little wascals getting into our trash last summer, until we got the new barrels and started putting big rocks on the lids. We started doing that after we found this little guy with a plastic bottle stuck on his head:

Anyway, the little fuckers are back and look, LOOK what one of them done did to my barrel!

Ah, country living.

Anyway, this is what I am greeted by right outside my kitchen door every time I go out (or just look outside). It�s quite lovely:

And here�s cute little Mickey, and behind him, the back yard, in all it�s dirty redneck glory:


You just can never have enough wheelbarrows. This is a mere fraction of the ones we�ve bought. Hub has a habit of losing them out of the back of his truck. Wicked safe.



This is one of Hub�s creations. He thought he�d carve these chairs up for the kids to have a place to sit by the firepit. And they loved it. Only, the wood was still fresh when he carved them out and the kids ended up with fucking pine sap all over their asses and that stuff is a bitch to get out (Lestoil, use Lestoil for pine sap. I got a shitload of it stuck in my hair as a kid and Lestoil got it out. It was either that or cut it all off).


This is where our Christmas Trees go to die: (I just realized it�s Easter, and I�m showing pics of dead Xmas trees. Maybe they�ll come back to life just for today?)

And, finally, my favorite discovery yesterday, the back of my shed. All I can say is that although I have confirmed it yet, I can only surmise that Beavis is behind this one:



Lovely, huh? It actually looks a lot better when it�s cleaned up. And it will be, eventually. But I�m married to a landscaper, and I get like one full day of work done to my yard in the spring. It�s like the women who are married to carpenters and their houses are falling apart.

Well, my Easter ought to be chock full o� fun. Hub�s got family that�s come in from all over the country and the world and the next couple of days ought to be very interesting. I sat down yesterday and started a �Hub�s Family 101� entry to put in a private entry and if I finish it, I�ll post it.

Happy Easter! Remember why this holiday is important. �Because I get a basket!� (That�s what the adorable little girl in front of me in line said to her--fucking hot--dad yesterday when he asked why Easter was important).

(FUCK! My keyboard just fell and whatever got hit on it fucked up my monitor. Like it's on portrait now instead of landscape, and I have to turn my fucking monitor on it's side to see it. WHAT THE FUCK? How the fuck do I fix this? And why in the fucking world would anyone WANT their monitor like this? I am fucking bullshit right now).

Listening to: Nothing.

Currently reading: Windows Help which ain't helping with jack shit

Thinking about: Fucking stupid piece of shit computer. Stupid fucking keyboard shelf. The world would fucking end if anything worked right here.