04 April 2005 | 9:12 a.m.

Spring ahead? Fuck you.

I�m feeling rather yucky today. You know, my usual generally dissatisfied feeling. Ignored and taken for granted by the husband, kids driving me nuts�you know, same shit different day.

The bastards on the radio promised it would clear up and be beautiful this afternoon, but Yahoo assures me it will rain and be shitty all day. Who do I believe?

This daylight savings time shit fucks me up every year at this time. I have no problem with �fall back�, but �spring ahead� kills me. I wrote up yesterday�s entry (yeah, weekday dlanders, I updated twice this weekend, one the re-telling of a party at my house in 1988, and the other a drunken posting with pics--naked Barbie action--so click back and check them out) early yesterday, and when I looked at the clock on the computer, it was telling me it was 9:00 am. And I was like, where the fuck did the time go? I couldn�t have been here more than two hours, but this says three? (Between updating and catching up on diaries, it doesn�t take me THAT long to write!!!) Then it occurred to me about daylight savings time. I�m going to spend the next two or three days trying to figure out what time it �really� is, until I get used to it.

Right now, it�s REALLY 7:45, but the clock says 8:45. I want my hour back, please. I�d rather not wait until October to get it back, if you don�t mind.

Maybe I�d feel better if I eat. Yeah, maybe I�ll try that. After.

Anyway, Monday morning is my free morning and since I managed to get Hub to leave me the van, which he would have just taken and left me with the truck and no car seat for the boy, because I have a free morning and like to take advantage of it by leaving the house (what a concept), I don�t have much time to write. Did that sentence make any sense? Oh well. Anyway, let�s fill this entry up with pics too.

I�m not a big purse person. Nor do I give much of a shit about expensive designer shit. Hence the fact that I shop at Wally World and Old Navy. My idea of a nice purse is the Nine West purses I buy at AJ Wright�s for $20. But when Smokey was here the other day talking about the Louis Vitton knock off purses he gets for his gf and sisters, I had to get one. For $25? Oh yeah. A nice, spring pick me up.

Smokey is very designer conscious. He will not shop for clothes at Wally World (When I showed him the jean jacket I got there last week, he thought it was great, until I told him I got it at WW, then he said, �Now why did you have to go and tell me that?�). This guy has several pairs of alligator shoes. You know, the ones that cost $1200? Yeah, those. So when Smokey puts his seal of approval on something clothing or accessory related, it has to be good stuff. (Not to generalize, but he�s a black man, and in keeping with the stereotype, he is a very nice dresser. Smells good, too. Sorry, white guys, but black men really know how to dress well. Like the whole dancing thing. Just accept it).

Check it out:

The inside looks good, too, ey? Genuine leather, with the LV and �Made in France� too:

And here�s something that will shock anyone who even remotely knows me. Smokey even had no clue about this. The way to tell if an LV purse is a fake. Sorry the image is blurry, but it gives the idea:

That maroon piping on the strap? Painted on. Total fake. Real LVs have the maroon piping sewn on. Just so you know.

Anyway, that�s my excitement for today. Some folks had questions in comments over the weekend, so I done went and answered them in my comments. Total cheese ball that I am. =)

Okay, breakfast, kids dressed, and I�m gone for a while.

Arrividerci and shit!


Listening to: Dora dora dora the explorer. Super baby, super baby, super baby, gaa gaa!

Currently reading: "Switcheroo" Olivia Goldsmith. I actually read three chapters yesterday.

Thinking about: FOOD.