04 April 2005 | 8:03 p.m.

Office Space

I�m sitting down here in my new office. On a new computer! Well, not brand new but it�s new to me! I can deal with WIndows 98 again, no biggie. Hub completed the office project, it was stocked and Hub located a cheap computer. I have pics but because the camera software is in the other computer, I can�t share them now. But I will.

I can�t believe we have two fucking computers. That�s just wrong. Oh well.

The business has been Hub�s prime focus for the past week. I haven�t mentioned much about it but we have a new name, registered with the state of NH as an �LLC� (limited liability company) and we even have a tax/employer ID#. Wednesday I go meet with the accountant so I can get a few pointers on how to run a fucking business. Hub has been meeting with potential customers and doing up estimates and keeping very busy. Today he met with a woman he knows through his business referall group (yes, he even joined a business type organization) who does graphic design, and he is going to get a logo and crap done in exchange for working on her property (he is very good at coming up with deals like that).

I�ve been feeling like crappola all day. I either have allergies or a cold. I�ve never really had allergies, so I can�t tell. All I know is I feel like shit. I�d like to take some nice ibuprofen and wrap up in a blanket and pass out in front of a good movie. That is in the plan soon.

Dawn asked in a comment to my last entry how can I fit all my stuff in that purse. Which is a good question because it is a small purse. I really should have mentioned that the LV purse is for going out partying. My everyday purse has to be big. Not suit case big, but I need room to put some shit. My wallet, checkbook, memo pad, pens, lipgloss and eye drops and shit like that, plus now I have a cell phone and I�ve been bringing my camera everywhere with me, too. But when I go out, I carry only the bare essentials. Money, license, debit card, eclipse mints tin (you know what�s really in there),eye drops and keys. Because I can�t deal with drinking and lugging around my big purse, having to keep track of it and all. It�s nice to have a nice little one that I can just throw over my shoulder and forget it�s there.

I�ve never actually lost a purse, or even had one stolen for that matter, but it�s always been a big fear of mine. Your friggin life is in there and losing it is not necessarily devastating but can be a humungous pain in the ass!

Anyway, I�m completely out of it. I�m not too impressed with how this version of Word isn�t going ahead and taking care of my double caps for me, but what can I do, right? Go ahead and fix them myself.

Ya know what? I can hear everything Butthead is saying on the phone in his room. He�s kind of a dink on the phone.

He just said something about �rug muncher� and I could no longer contain my silence and I busted out laughing. Then he knew I could hear him and cranked up some Slipknot or something that sounds just like it. Instant karma.

I really don�t want to know what he�s talking about on the phone anyway. And now my radio station (oh yeah, Hub thought of everything, there�s a radio in here too) is fucking gone, so I can�t turn it up without a bunch of effort, and here I am stuck listening to Slipknot.

I really gotta go. Bye and shit.

Listening to: Slipknot. Piece of shit radio, totally fucking crapped out on me.

Currently reading: "Switcheroo" Olivia Goldsmith

Thinking about: My aching head.