04 May 2005 | 10:41 a.m.

"In a thousand years, there will be no men and women, just wankers, and that's fine by me".

I�m thinking about locking this thing up very, very, very soon. I�m totally convinced that someone I know is going to find this, and that person will be high on the list of folks that I do not want to find this. With all the crap going on in my marriage, not to mention the business, I�d like to vent about that shit more and locking up would make that possible.

And having just read someone�s diary who was just discovered by the wrong person makes me realize that it�s totally possible. I�d hate for The Douchebag or someone in Hub�s family to find, say, yesterday�s entry. That would suck. Yet, I don�t want to take it down, either.

A few things are keeping me from locking up. For one, I have like 27,000 banner views, and I�d hate to just waste them. Is there a way to give them to someone else? Cuz I would share them like crazy. Second is I like new readers. I like old readers too, don�t get me wrong, but I like being open to new ones, too. Plus I like reading new diaries, and how stinky is it when someone new is reading you, but they�re locked! I am usually a little hesitant to ask for passwords, even though I always get them when I do ask, except for ONE time I asked for one and the person never responded. I�ve never refused anyone who�s asked for mine. And I wouldn�t, unless I had strong reason to believe that I knew the person in real life.

So, anyway, yeah, as of tomorrow, this thing will be locked. Same password as the one for my private entries. If you don�t have it, or if you forgot it (which would be my plight for many locked/private entries of others were it not for �password manager� remembering them for me, so don�t feel bad re-asking) please, please, please don�t hesitate to ask for it. If you�re on my buddy list or vice versa, you�re guaranteed it. Send an email to dukkha-tanha AT diaryland DOT com or leave a note/comment, etc with an email addy for me to send it to. (Unless you are, in fact, The Douchebag, in which case, forget it). =)

Which reminds me of something I�ve noticed. You ever see a note or comment that someone left with their password on it, for someone else? Do you think other people have used it, not for whom it was intended? And did, did you use it? I haven�t done it, only because I figure it wasn�t for me. There are some pass worded diaries I�d love to read, just haven�t asked for the password, and I saw one of their un/pw info in a note for someone else. I did not succumb to the temptation. Besides that, I�d do something stupid like leave a comment and they�d be all, �How the fuck did you get in?�.

Anyway. Here�s a big shock. Aunt Flo showed up yesterday. I wasn�t expected her, although I should have known. Of course, now Hub thinks that�s what was wrong with me and has disregarded our little tiff of yesterday morning. No clue. Whatever. He doesn�t want to know what�s really wrong, I�m pretty sure.

He�s lost three guys in one week. One kid, found another job, an office job. No surprise, he never struck me as an �outdoor work� kind of guy. Ned has fallen off the face of the planet. Hey, he had more than $400 last Saturday after I cashed his check for him. He was supposed to call Hub Sunday to let him know if he�d be in on Monday or not, but we haven�t heard from him. Hub went to the shelter Monday AND Tuesday looking for him, and he hasn�t even been there. MIA. Which means, drunk, in jail or dead. Who fucking knows. I suppose I should call my dad and inform him. Anyway, and the third guy, who just started Monday, no showed today. I�m thinking he was a little put off by working alone on a huge yard yesterday, and I definitely got the vibe yesterday that he wouldn�t be back today, so I wasn�t surprised.

I told Hub that wasn�t a good idea to have him work alone, and of course Hub went into his whole, �But I need to get this stuff done, I need, I need, I need, I�m the center of the universe and I�ll do things the way I want regardless of the consequences!� fucking spiel, which is going to be the end of him. HE HAS NO FUCKING CLUE!!! None at all! That chick that Alicia Silverstone played in the movie �Clueless� has more savvy than Hub.

(See, if I lock up, I can just go fucking bananas with this shit and not worry about it).

Anyway. The Douchebag got a job. She called Hub last night to ask him about something, and mentioned she has a job, and did he ask her where? No! I was dying to know, so I asked where, and he said, �She didn�t say�. I said, �You didn�t ask�, and he said, �She wouldn�t tell me anyway�. Bullshit! Not only would she tell you where, she�d give her hours, her position and the fucking phone number. He�s a dweeb. I�ll have to ask her myself. I�m betting it�s food service related, probably at the counter and not the grill (that�s hot and greasy, ew). I�m thinking Subw@y or something like that.

I just talked to my dad. He figures Ned is back in jail. Which makes sense, if he had cash on Saturday and got drunk, which by court order he�s not supposed to, and figuring in that all the Hometown cops know him quite well, he wouldn�t have to do much to get back in jail. Unbelievable. And just as I was starting to get all worried about him and ready to help him again.

My dad. This is the kind of attitude I was raised with. Bear in mind, my dad was only married once, to my mom, and has never been through a divorce. He�s been engaged twice since but didn�t even get to the point where the chapel was booked. He�s the one who taught me things like, �Marriage is the number one cause of divorce�. He shared this with me just now:

�The Shortest Fairy Tale Ever:

Once upon a time, a man asked his girlfriend to marry him. She said no. And he lived happily ever after. The End�.

He kills me. He also left me with a question to ponder (I�m sure he got this from TV or one of his talk radio shows): �What creeps Michael Jackson out?�. No answer, it�s not a joke. It�s just something to ponder. I say, people over 16 years old creep MJ out. That�s my guess.

I talked to Dick this morning. The kids are set with their dental coverage. Yes! Now I can set them up with an appointment, and Beavis, too, cuz paying for one is much easier than paying for three. And we have a tentative date for him to see the kids at my favorite city park on Friday. That should be interesting. I swear, he�s on anti-depressants or something right now. He sounds too good.

Anyway, I�ve got shit to do. And again, don�t hesitate to request my password! Don�t! I don�t want to lose any readers. And if you�re too chicken shit to ask, then that means you really do know me in real life you fucker! Just kidding. I�m getting all silly and shit now.

I�m out, yo!


Listening to: Cold Play. Don't know the name of the tune, don't care, I can't stand this band.

Currently reading: "Stalker" Faye Kellerman.

Thinking about: Pee time! I'm doing the pee-pee dance right now! It was a 3-coffee morning!