27 May 2005 | 1:59 p.m.

"You already have, Luke. You were right. You were right about me. Tell your sister, you were right".

Still not a heck of a lot to update on but mundane things, but I�ll give it my best shot.

Perhaps the most wonderful thing I can write about is the weather. It stopped raining. I mean, it�s not gonna last, but we were able to go outside for a while! The sun even came out for a few! Wow! I AM BEYOND SICK AND TIRED OF RAIN.

Anyway, I�ve been semi-busy this morning. Well, now it�s afternoon, actually. Anyway. I sat down and paid some bills and finally got caught up. Holy mackerel, I don�t believe it. Then I went grocery shopping to get it over with, I don�t want to have to waste time there this weekend. I took Minnie and Mickey and Bailey with me, which is daring, but we came through it unscathed.

Today is Bailey�s last day here, so we had BK for lunch. I had a delicious Garden shrimp salad with ranch dressing. The cheese in it is so yummy. I�m not too crazy about the baby carrots in a salad, they�re hard to pick up with the fork. But other than that, yummy.

So, yeah, here is an example of how I am the world�s biggest retard. I am, I�m telling you.

I woke up at like 3:45 this morning and couldn�t fall back to sleep. So, I popped in �Return of the Jedi� to finish watching it since I didn�t last night. I haven�t watched that movie at all I since it came out in the theaters when I was 13. That�s a lot of time to kill brain cells and I could barely remember it, like the most I could remember was the Ewoks. Once after I got the trilogy, I put it in for Mickey but paid no attention. I kind of knew a little of what to expect from reading the quotes on IMDb, but not everything.

Ya know what it is about the Star Wars movies that I�m all obsessed with? It�s the whole story of the Skywalkers, the father and son legacy. It�s like so fascinating to me. That�s why I was so interested in the new one, to see how Luke and Leia came about and how Anakin became Darth Vader. And I really enjoyed how it was presented, so much so that I went to see it twice. The last movie I saw twice at the theaters was �Pulp Fiction�.

Anyway, I really am getting to the part where I�m a retard.

So, I watched �Jedi�. Now, at the end, the Emperor is in the middle of killing Luke with his finger zappers and Darth Vader finally kills him by picking him up and throwing him down one of those huge spaceship pits they have. In so doing he kills himself, but has a talk with Luke before he dies, and has Luke take the mask off of him so he can look on him with his own eyes. And suddenly he�s not Darth Vader anymore, but Anakin Skywalker, looking a little better than he did on the lava planet, and he tells Luke that he was right about him, because Luke had insisted he still had some good in him.

And during this whole scene? Me? Bawling like a fucking baby. I swear to God I am the biggest idiot walking the face of the planet, crying when Darth Vader dies. And I knew this as it was happening, I just couldn�t help it.

And then, and then, at the very end of the movie, there�s this scene where Obi-Wan and Yoda, both dead, are looking over at Luke and smiling, and I can�t remember if Anakin was there in the original, but mine also has the young dashing Anakin, Hayden Christiansen (my new pretend boyfriend) standing with them. Obviously put in there since the last Star Wars came out, but I thought it was cool. I know, it�s added in, it wasn�t in the original, you�d think I wouldn�t like it but I did.

End retard geek talk.

So, Dick called me this morning, Guess what, he got fired from his job. Now there�s a shocker. His story is that this �21 year old punk kid� said something to him that he didn�t like, and he took it upon himself to threaten the kid. It didn�t go over too well, and he lost his job. Good thing I hadn�t made that dentist�s appointment, ey? He says that he�s keeping the dental and he has health insurance for life, but for obvious reasons, I�m doubting that.

When he called, I could tell that he�d been drinking, not from slurring or anything but just from the things he was saying. And it made me feel very uncomfortable, remembering what a fucking bastard he was sometimes (most times) when he was drinking. Our relationship lasted as long as it did because for a year and a half of it, he didn�t drink. Gave it up because he knew he�d lose me if he kept drinking. Isn�t that just so romantic? Aw, gee.

I�m telling you, though, I don�t know how he does it. His life is like this repeatedly, the only time he can halfway keep his shit together is when he has a woman. And I don�t like being privy to the ups and downs of his life very much, either. He�s kinda like a step above Ned. Ned Lite. And I get a regular fix of Ned as it is, what with him working for Hub and all. There�s another one that I don�t know how he does it.

Hub and I have been getting along pretty well lately. He�s kind of pulled his head out of his ass a little bit. I think it�s all been so overwhelming to him, this business thing, as it has been to me, that it further clouded his already questionable judgment. And I�m just not at the point where I�m ready to be a single mom again. Ya know?

Anyway, Smokey is coming over in a few minutes. He�s joined myspace. Now my dland life and real life are really close. Maybe too close for comfort. If you figure out who he is (not that difficult), don�t be all blabbing to him about Dukkha, okay! �Worlds are colliding!�

So, yeah, I�m out, yo. Happy Memorial Day weekend, especially those of you who will be fortunate to have decent weather.

Buh-bye.


Listening to: "Holiday" Green Day

Currently reading: "She's Come Undone" Wally Lamb. And there's a follow-up? Yey! I didn't know that.

Thinking about: Not a heck of alot.