14 July 2005 | 3:55 p.m.

I'ma call a coupla hard, pipe-hittin' n**rs, who'll go to work on the homes here with a pair of pliers and a blow torch. You hear me talkin', hillbilly boy? I ain't through with you by a damn sight. I'ma get medieval on y

So. I had a few problems with the whole �updating/catching up� thing this morning on account of the fact that I had a ton of shit to do for the business, plus errands and crap I wanted to get done before Makayla and Colin came here at noon, and then no sooner were they here, we had to run out to Kingston or Fremont or wherever the hell it is that his buddy Marc lives. You know, two and half hours of fun in the van with four little kids�and did I mention my van�s A/C is busted? It wasn�t so bad on the highway, but in town traffic was rather sweaty. Oh well.

Anyway, thanks so much for all the comments and notes yesterday regarding my lost kiddo. It made me feel much better. And, remember this all happened in the time span of less than a minute. That kid was in full book-it mode. And three WallyWorld employees followed him when they realized a little boy was running out of the store alone. In their defense. He�s just a quick little shit.

My neighbors down the road are just fucking assholes. That Nancy bitch, the one who I was bitching about the other day, she gives Beavis a hard time constantly then wonders why he doesn�t like her. Asshat. Who gives a crap, he�s a kid. If you�re going to give him a hard time, don�t expect him to like you. When I kick the neighborhood kids out of my yard for acting like assholes, I don�t give a flying shit if they like me or not. Go aggravate your parents. Anyway, now Cornholio�s parents, who live on the other side of the duplex with Nancy, won�t let Cornholio hang out with Beavis (Cornholio�s only friend, mind you) because Beavis won�t kiss Nancy�s ass. So, punish Cornholio? Yey for crackhead parents! Whatever. Beavis feels the same, that they�re punishing Cornholio.

Anyway, I�ve decided that my approach with Nancy, who wants to sit down and talk, is going to be �I don�t want to talk to you�. Leave me alone, I�ll leave you alone. I�m not going to get involved in some white trash neighborhood fucking scene. I�ll stay up here on my hill, with the cool neighbors, and you just stay in your little corner with your crackhead neighbors. Smokey was telling me this morning about a t-shirt he has, which I may just make one of my own, that says �Fuck You. I have enough friends�.

So. Speaking of the cool neighbors. Hub has been getting very friendly with the guy next door (Eric) that I�ve been *slightly* obsessed with these past weeks. Maybe longer. Whatever. They chit chat all the time now. Like last night, when I was going to pick up some subs for supper, they were sitting on the front porch talking like a couple of old ladies. To say I wanted to be there with them is an understatement. I was seething with envy.

Anyway, Hub and he have been discussing the folks down the road in �the brown house�, which is Nancy & Company�s pad, which he feels the same way about them. He doesn�t like Hot Karl (named after the obscure sexual term and in no way indicative of any hotness on his part), Cornholio�s step-dad, at all. And he is the same as us, I�ll just stay on the hill and avoid the crackheads. But he has picked up some gossip from his kids (because, kids are excellent sources of gossip on account of the fact that some parents assume they are not listening when they really are) and one hot little tidbit about Hot Karl and his wife was particularly interesting. I wrote a few months ago about �Uncle Scott�, Hot Karl�s brother who lived with them for a time. And Uncle Scott was HOT. And rumors were that Nancy and he were getting it on when Nancy�s husband was in Iraq. Remember? Well, Scott suddenly moved out a few months back and Beavis heard from Cornholio that it was because his living with them was affecting their marriage.

Hm. According to Eric, this was because it was also rumored that Scott was banging Hot Karl�s wife. How funny is that! I love it. They all need a trailer.

Anyway. Hub also found out that Eric is blind in one eye, just like him, and has the same fucked up thumb as him. Lots in common. And, AND just like I�d thought, he smokes the reefer. I knew it!

He just fucking turns me on because he�s so my type. Not that I�d restrict myself to just one type, but he is particularly the type that gets me going. Nice and rough. Mmmm. And ya just can�t hate it when you say hi to someone and they kinda light up and put on the charm. So. The thoughts in my head have been anything but nice. I dreamt about him ALL NIGHT last night and have been completely and totally fucking horny all day. I can�t wait for Hub to get home because he is so getting laid tonight.

Even though he�s like totally accessible right there next door, all �single dad� and shit, don�t worry. I have resolved myself to the fact that I will not cheat on Hub. It won�t go any further than the nasties in my head and some harmless flirting. I�m not even worried about it. If anything, Hub gets more and better sex out of the whole deal.

I�m excited because I have beer in the fridge. Nice yummy cold beer. And some Red Bulls to keep me from passing out. I just have to go meet Andrea at the credit union to give her her kids, and then go to pick up Daisy at Helen�s (aka The Douchebag aka Esther--I really should just go through that cast page and put down everyone�s real names with their nicknames because I just don�t feel that nicknames are really needed anymore but I still use them because it might get a bit confusing) and then whip up a quick supper of tacos which takes, what, 20 minutes. Then it�s off to fuck the living shit out of the old man. He should like that.

It looks like it�s gonna storm soon. Anyway, I�m going to move onto reading some diaries now.

Ciao!!!

see, at least I don�t write �chow�).


Listening to: Foo Fighters. I don't know the name.

Currently reading: "My Life" Bill Clinton

Thinking about: My neighbor. Dammit.