18 July 2005 | 11:35 a.m.

"Everything here is eatable. I'm eatable, but that my children is called cannibalism and it is frowned upon in most societies".

Warning: Bitchiness ahead. I�ll try to do a decent re-cap of the most interesting weekend events, but with this comes some irritation on my part.

First off, I started my weekend off by bringing Beavis in for an MRI on his elbow at the lovely hour of 7:30 am Saturday morning. Swell. Love getting the kids motivated that early. Anyway, that went kinda quick, then I had to come here and wait for my new dishwasher. YEY! The dude was supposed to be here between 9 and 11 and he was here at 9:30. Rock on. Out by 9:45. Even better.

Even if it was the crappiest model they had, it�s the best dishwasher in the whole world. Just because it�s in my kitchen, and it works. It even has �stem holders� for my fine crystal wine glasses, which would be great if I ever actually used them.

Anyway, after that I was able to go and get groceries and come home and have some lunch before heading out to see �Charlie and The Chocolate Factory�. Which Hub invited himself to at the last minute�yey�but it wasn�t too bad with him there. He brought money for popcorn.

The movie? ROCKED. I say this as a huge fan of the first. And I�ll admit I expected it to be great anyway. And it was. Johnny Depp�s Willy Wonka was different from Gene Wilder�s and personally, I found him to be a much more interesting, and way more �dink�-ish than Gene Wilder. Plus you learned more about Willy Wonka�s past. He openly hates the kids, which is hilarious. Because aside from Charlie (that little boy? Freddie Highmore, is it? I�d like to adopt him), the rest of them were even more obnoxious and hateable than the first kids.

And the comparisons between this Willy Wonka and Michael Jackson? I saw why they�ve been making them. Totally. With the exception of the fact that Michael �loves� the kids and Willy can�t stand them. (Which reminds me, I saw a great t-shirt online that said: �Michael Jackson did not molest those kids, *he made love to them*�. That�s funny).

Anyway, after the movie, Hub went to work on the driveway, grating it or whatever it�s called, with a Bobcat. The whole driveway, our�s and then on down the road, you know, where the crackheads live. Nobody gave him a hard time, oh no. The whole driveway is dirt, and it�s also at the bottom of the hill, so the water makes huge ruts in it and it has to be grated like twice a year. The last time it was done was back in November, and we had the awful snowy winter and then more rain than freakin� ever, so the driveway was about undrivable and some tenants threatened to not pay rent if it didn�t get fixed. So, Hub, resident landscaper, took care of it finally.

Yey, so I got to sit in the house, or outside, whatever, and entertain myself alone or with kids. What a life. I took off at one point, Mickey passed out before supper and Minnie was riding the Bobcat with Hub, so I jetted down to 7-11.

I got two six packs of beer (one Mich Ultra for me, one Mich Light for Hub), two Mello Mango blunt roll thingies and a pack of Strawberry Phillies. Then I said to the kid behind the counter, �And I should be all set for the night� at which he cracked up. Because, obviously, I was going to get me all kinds of buzzed.

Anyway, Sunday I had told Nina that I would take my nephew Jaegan for a bit because he�s been asking to come over. Then Ned heard about it and wanted to come over too because Nina won�t let him take Jaegan without supervision (and in that case, only me) on account of the fact that Ned is a retarded drunken fucking nimrod. So he wanted to come over too. Fine. Well, I planned to go get Jaegan around 11:00.

Oh, and that was cuz I figured that the kids *might* go to church with Dick, but, alas, I think that going to church with Dick is a thing of the past. He called at 8:50, church starts at 9:30, which would require me to leave right then about, in order to get there in a reasonable time. I told him I hadn�t showered and he was all like �Well that�s fine because I�m in the middle of doing laundry and I�m at Margaret�s to take a shower anyway�. (Margaret is a psycho ex of his, from years before me and was for a short time a girlfriend of mine and beer drinking partner until I figured out she�s completely tweaked out and that was all a few years before Dick and I hooked up). So he was all set with seeing the kids. Whatever.

He now is staying at the Country Barn Motel in Nashua, in a trailer. I mean, literally, a
camping trailer. Winner. Anyway, he said that he and Ned had had a few beers up there the night before. Great, just what Ned needs, to drink beer with your nasty attitude.

Anyway, then fucking Ned calls me. At like 10:00. �DID YOU FORGET ABOUT ME?!?�. And I was like, �Uh, I�m just getting motivated now� and he yells at me �WELL IT�S 10:00!� and I was like, who the fuck are you? I told him off like excuse me for having one morning where I fuck off for a while. Shit. Of course he was trashed. WTF. Loser.

Anyway, I tried to get in touch with Nina but her phone was probably dead cuz I couldn�t alert her with the chirp chirp and calling her phone went right to voice mail. So I figured fuck it I�ll just go right over.

Well, I took Mickey and Minnie with me. And we pulled up and who�s out front but Ned, looking all ready to fight and shit. First thing he said was �I ALMOST JUST BEAT THE SHIT OUT OF JAY� (Nina�s boyfriend and also the guy that�s been raising and supporting Jaegan for the past six fucking years). Great. Then he says that�s Jaegan�s not even home, him and his little brother and sister are out in Milford at their grandmother Pat�s.

So he says he almost beat up Jay �because he�s a fucking asshole�. WTF, idiot king? And he says, �If he comes back out here I�m going to fight him� and I said, �No, you�re not because my kids are right here and they don�t need to see that� so he shut up.

I went up to see what really happened, cuz I�ll get the truth out of Nina and Jay. Yeah. Fucking Ned. I�m telling you. Moron extraordinaire.

So, Nina, dipshit that she is, forgot to tell me she let Jaegan and the kids stay an extra night at Pat�s. Typical. Anyway, so she and Jay were alone with no kids, which rarely happens for them, and they were just getting into having some sex and Ned was at the door. Jay answered and said, �Justin, what�s up buddy?� perhaps with some attitude, because, well, I�d have an attitude too in that situation and Ned just started right from there, �I�M NOT YOUR BUDDY�. Give it a rest douchebag. Anyway, they had a few words and Jay told Ned to pound sand.

Anyway, I sent Ned off and hung out with Nina and Jay and smoked one and shot the shit for a few. I find it interesting that Ned had such an attitude after hanging out with Dick and drinking the night before. And then Dick was trying to tell me on the phone bad shit about Jay, which, I�m sorry, I�m not hearing it. I know about the crack thing they had a problem with which is over, I know he cheated on Nina, and he�s likely had to swat Jaegan�s ass a few times because trust me I would too sometimes because he can be a shit, but other than that, he�s taken care of that kid. But, you know, take it from a deadbeat to try to criticize someone who actually lives the role of DAD not only to his kids but others, too.

Ned did call once later and asked if I�d gone to get Jaegan in Milford and I said no and he just hung up on me. Oh, come on. Fuck you. Asswipe.

But he did call at 10:00, after I�d been in bed for two hours and Hub had just fallen asleep. Seems as though Ned got his ass beaten up and he wanted Hub to come pick him up. And bring him where? Not fucking here. Then he said the cops were on there way so Hub said to wait for the fucking cops.

I�ll tell you what, he was looking for a beating all day long and he finally found someone to oblige him. I�m surprised it took that long, in Nashua, in the humidity we had, the city was probably crawling with yahoos looking for a fight. There always is, especially in the parts of the city Ned roams.

Needless to say, Ned didn�t show up for work this morning. And Hub is such a dumbass too, he called and asked me for Ned�s cell # because he hadn�t shown up. Hi? He got beat up last night, remember? Fucking guy stubbs his toe and he takes the day off, and you think he�ll be in after getting beat up? Hello?

I don�t know about this business. I think it�s going under. I have so many bills to pay, and I can�t, because the past weeks I�ve just made payroll and paid the IRS. Hub doesn�t fucking help, still starting jobs without anything up front, still working on the waterfall which it�s been well over a month and WE NEED THE MONEY big time, but he�s got excuse after excuse of why he can�t finish. And, and, knowing that I can�t pay bills right now, what does he do? Hires another guy, who�s supposed to be starting today and do I have an app or any info on the guy? No. Cuz my husband is an ass.

I just don�t care today. I don�t care. I can�t. It�s too fucking stressful.

We bought that pre-paid phone for Butthead? And the fucking idiot can�t re-load minutes on it. Come one. So I spent $80 on a phone and accessories and minutes for nothing. I swear that kid is every bit the fucking imbecile his father is.

I�m so sick of it. Like a woman I worked with at the dry cleaners used to say, �It�s like shoveling shit against the tide�. I can only bitch so much about this shit. Hub doesn�t want to do anything about anything with the business so what the fuck. Fuck it. I�ve bitched and bitched and bitched, and this was only after I spoke nicely about it enough to make me puke, so I give up. Fuck it.

My attitude is poor today. Very poor. I feel like shit from eating like a hog all weekend. Beavis gave me shit this morning because he doesn�t think I can go a day without drinking beer (you know, except for those three days in a row last week (for example), I guess I drink around the clock or something). And I ahd to take him to the doctors yet again for this fucking elbow shit and I have to go to fucking Boy Scouts tonight because tonight is the pre-camp meeting. Yey. I can�t wait to sit in the hot, stuffy room with everyone.

Eh. I�m hoping Makayla and Colin don�t come today but of course, what would my day be without more aggravation? I am just not in the mood.

I have to make my kids lunch because they�re �STARVING�. And I�m going to smoke pot. All day probably. Fuck it. Otherwise, you�ll be reading about a mother murdering children in southern NH.

Bye.

Listening to: STP. Whatever one it is."Too much tripping and my soul's worn thin". I remember that feeling.

Currently reading: "My Life" Bill Clinton

Thinking about: FUCK IT ALL.