29 July 2004 | 2:37 p.m.

Deep shit about turmoil abroad and at home. And lots of tyops.

I think now I'll begin my full swing of actually updating this thing on a somewhat regular basis.

I've gotten back into chatting the past few days and made a friend from Jordan. We had quite a chat today, beginning when I asked him how they feel about us over there. Not alot of love. Definitely a different perspective. And so enlightening. He was surprised how much I knew, aside from what our media outs out. Over there, they believe that Israel was behind 9/11. I don't know abvout that, though I do think the Israelis are as big of terrorists as there can be, but it was a nice chat, and I think I'll be chatting with Mohammed much more. The king of Jordan went to school right here in my home state, something I knew from when he became king in like 2000 or 2001.

Anyway, I usually never get political here. All I have to say is YEY DNC being so close, and I am all about the Democrats. I always used to register as an independent, but voted Democratic mostly, now I'm registered Democrat and I'm staying that way after the last four years. Sheesh. What a mess. Give me Bill Clinton any day. I loved him.

Enough about that.

I've come to a revelation of sorts today, and I've been mulling over a possibility all day. IN regards to The Douchebag and Hub's custody battle with her. I've mentioned before how difficult it's been, long, drawn out, nasty...I hate it. I have this little calendar, one of those on a pad that you peel off everyday, and it's all Eastern wisdom. My daily dose of Buddhist wisdom (sometimes Hindu too, which is cool with me). Anyway, sometimes what it says strikes me, and I keep that days page. On Friday July 9, it was a quote from Krishnamurti: "Look at the battle you are involved in; you are caught in it; you are it". Wow. Did that ever hit home as far as this custody thing. I've pondered this ever since. And then last night we had Daisy for the night. And The Douchebag had asked Hub yesterday if he didn't mind letting her stay at summer school longer (he's to have her until 2pm) because they were having a field trip since summer school is ending, and he was all like "NO!". All Daisy could talk about this morning was going swimming, and there'd be a pony ride and she had her little heart set on it. So, I dropped her off at school and The Douchebag was there and she asked, "can she stay?" and I said, "yes" and she said, "it doesn't make any sense for her to miss out on it over two hours" and I said, "it's all she's talked about all morning". And we like communicated, civilly. And I thought, maybe I could take this a little further. Not be friends, cuz she is a fucked up bitch, but perhaps extend an olive branch for the sake of the girl. Hub won't ever, but maybe I could work as a liason of sorts? I don't know...it's risky. Hub would flip and there's also the chance the Douchebag could fuck me too. But, I keep thinking about that quote, and that godforsaken Tim McGraw (yum, yum, btw)tune, and it could all be over tomorrow.......where the fuck am I going with this? Anyway, any advice in this from anyone,. experienced or no, would be appreciated.

I need to update my profile.

Again, screw the typos.

Ciao. PS: I hit my weight loss goal last night! 101 lbs! YEY! Go me!!!!

Listening to:

Currently reading:

Thinking about: