02 August 2005 | 10:29 a.m.

"I mean, Luke gets his hand cut off, finds out Vader's his father, Han gets frozen and taken away by Boba Fett. It ends on such a down note. I mean, that's what life is, a series of down endings. All "Jedi" had was a bunch of muppets"

We had the worst thunderstorms ever last night. Enough to worry me a little and that�s bad, because usually they don�t bother me a bit.

I woke up to a noise so loud that we were fairly convinced something exploded. Then realized, oh, the storm is in the front yard. I swear, it wasn�t even in the sky, but right out front. No shit. Minnie woke up and had to come to bed with us. Mickey fussed a little but went right back to sleep. Beavis was up the stairs in a heart beat to ask if we�d heard it. How could we not have? Most of the northeast had to have heard that.

Anyway. That�s the excitement around here.

I�m feeling a little less irritated today. And, I just found out that I will be free of other people�s kids today, because Colin and Makayla are staying home with Mom and Dad today. Yey! I loves me a break. And, I have no obligations today whatsoever. I mean, aside from the kiddos. That just goes without saying. My most pressing project today? Laundry. Oh. Killer.

I have written so much and deleted it. I don�t know what exactly I want to write about.

How about Dick? Boy did I give him the right nickname. And to think, his name is John, I could have just called him John, because there are a million Johns. But no, Dick really fits.
Get your mind out of the gutter.

Colin and Makayla�s dad, Willy, picked them up yesterday. Andrea is wicked sick, with pneumonia (pee-new-moan-ya), she didn�t even keep the kids with her yesterday. That�s unlike her. I hope she gets better.

Anyway. So Willy bumped into Dick yesterday. You need to know that Willy and Dick have known each other for years, since Willy was 15 and now he�s 32 or so. So Dick started venting off about Rhonda, who I don�t think Willy even knows, and that whole situation. And then he�s saying that I�m not gonna let him see the kids???

Huh? I�m not into that game. Right now, the kids love Dick and far be it for me to take that away from them. I won�t bad mouth about him around them or anything. They can find out all on their own that he�s a piece of shit and that will take about a decade or so but it�ll happen. I�m not going to be remembered as keeping them from him. But really, if you want them to go to church, make sure you at least speak to me and not my cell phone voice mail especially after the past two weeks at church you stood them up.

He�s a pyscho, and now he�s getting comfortable again and he�s going to try to dictate to me about the kids. Which, haha very funny motherfucker, that�s not happening. I personally think I handled myself with him very well yesterday. I was calm and cool and instead of saying �fuck you you deadbeat piece of shit asshole you didn�t even see them for three years and you haven�t taken them for more than three hours at a time and you certainly don�t bear your brunt of the responsibility with them so don�t give me any shit about how I care for these kids or who I hang around with or what I do when I have them because I have them ALL THE FUCKING TIME and ALWAYS have their best interests at heart� (which is what I really wanted to say), I said things like �I don�t appreciate you dictating who I can have the kids around� and shit like that. And he�d even called back kissing my ass. Remember?

Anyway, he was really getting into it with Willy. And Willy said, �Don�t put me in the middle of this, Dick. I like you as a friend, but I like Jackie better. She�s a great friend and a great babysitter and she�s the best mom you could have for your kids�. I couldn�t believe my ears when he told me that. Rock on, Willy.

I don�t know why Dick even bothers bitching about me to people I know. They always defend me. Give it up, already.

I don�t know where his schizo head is at. Because, really, what�s he gonna do, get custody from me? Good fucking luck. He wouldn�t stand a chance. And he knows it.

Dick.

Anyway. Butthead and his buddy Tim have been fishing every night for the past few weeks. Butthead is really into fishing, always has been. They�ve been all over the place fishing. They discovered that carp fishing is fun because carp are huge. Huge, but butt ugly as all hell. OMG.

So, the other night they were fishing in the Nashua River right next to Clocktower Apartments which are these swanky apartments built in an old mill building. All of sudden, six cop cruisers pulled up on them. Because they�d gotten calls from residents saying they could hear something being thrown in the water and they thought it might be dead bodies.

(Chuckle here, people. Because that�s just funny).

So, the boys said, �It�s not dead bodies! It�s carp! See!� and they chucked the one they had into the water. And then they got out Beavis�s camera, which they had brought to take pictures because none of their friends believed that they were catching fish as big as they said, and showed the cops their pictures. And then they caught another one, and Butthead had his picture taken with the fish next to one of Nashua�s Finest�s cruisers.

My kids are being assholes, making that whiny pissy sound that I can�t stand. And Beavis is up and encouraging the shit out of it. And Mickey just told Minnie that the skirt she�s wearing is not her�s, and she�s freaking out. You know, if someone says it, it must be true.

Anyway. That�s all I�ve got today. I�m totally boring lately.

Ciao.

Listening to: The White Stripes. I don't know the name, but all of their songs rock.

Currently reading: "My Life" Bill Clinton

Thinking about: What to do, what to do! I'm down two kids, yey!