13 September 2005 | 2:27 p.m.

"It's like your Aunt Edna's ass. It goes on forever and it's just as frightening".

Fucking A, Andrew, you call this fixing shit up? Cut the crap. Now my entry looks completely fucking retarded. I fixed up best I could but if it still looks like Arabic, I apologize. It's Andrew's fault.

Back to the entry.

I've been a bad diarylander lately, I know this. I'm a piece of shit. I'm sorry. That said, get over it. ;) I kid.

Yeah, I guess it took me getting saddled back down with the kids again to update. Oh well. I'm here now with Colin and Makayla, back for the first time in two weeks, Nina's kid's Josh and Julianna, and Minnie and Mickey. Minnie stayed home from school today as she's not feeling well and is pretty much just a lump on the couch. And Colin is upstairs sleeping, so it's not like I'm tearing my hair out.

Things have been crazy the past few days, and I have been so ADD. I really need to slow down, I think. Get organized, too. But I've been telling myself this shit for freakin' years and I haven't listened yet. Well, actually I've slowed down a few times, I just never stayed that way.

Blah blah blah. I hate when people get too vague. Why bother bringing it up? Ya know?

I'm getting fat. I don't know, I just can't stay on track. My pants still fit, but they're a bit snug. More snug than they were before, anyway. I wake up every morning meaning to start fresh and new, and I blow it every time. I haven't been to Weight Watchers for about three weeks. I need to go. However, my Wednesday nights have been severely fucked with. First of all, Beavis's Boy Scout meetings are now on Wednesdays from 7 till 8:30. My meeting starts at 6:45. And oh by the way it's all the way across town. Then there is Daisy's visitation. We have changed it so that she only comes for a few hours on Wednesday nights, rather than overnight, as I have to get Minnie off to school in the morning and am not as available to drop Daisy off at 7:00 am, which again, is into town. And also by the way that was Helen's idea to do it that way, in case anyone thinks I might be favoring my own kid over my step kid. Not that I'm saying I don't, but not in that instance.

Anyway. Back to WW. Yeah, so Daisy needs to be home by like 8:30. You can see how my Wednesday night out WW thing is interrupted. I'd have time to weigh in and that's all on nights that Beavis doesn't go to Boy Scouts, and even though I could stay for the whole meeting otherwise, I still have to be home shortly after 8:00 which means going to the meeting and that's it.

Of course I am discounting the fact of Hub doing any of the driving around. For the simple fact that his effort around here lately is shit. So I won't count on him pitching in with making my night easier until I see it happen. And my kids need to be in bed by 8:30 on school nights, if Hub was taking Daisy home, I guarantee they'd be in bed after 9:00.

Ugh. I didn't even want to ramble on that much about that. Like it matters. Fact is, I'm gaining weight and I feel powerless against it, and I know I don't want to gain it back. But chips and cookies and fatty grilled meats and fatty dressing on my salad just sound so much better most of the time. And beer. Let's talk about beer.

Having Nina and Company next door has made my alcohol consumption more enjoyable. I have people to drink with! I drank Thursday Friday and Saturday night. Thursday and Friday I wasn't too bad, but Saturday? Damn tore up.

Well, I started early, too. I had a few beers starting at around 2:30-3:00. I went over to hang out with Nina, who had her friend Margaret over, plus Jay and his brother, Jeff. The kids were all running over here and there.

Oh, I guess I need to note that Friday night, we were in Nina's kitchen when the people that live on the other side of their duplex, Dave and Debbie, came over to say hello. Now, I know who they are, and I know their kids (none of whom are devil's spawn), but I really don't know them. They were drinking, too, and we had a nice little chat. Then Jay found out that Dave smokes weed. I mean I've been living here for three years and never found that out, and Jay finds out in under a week.

Anyway, so back to Saturday. So, I was having a few beers at Nina's house. And I ran home for a second for a few more beers. When I got back over there, I saw Beavis in Dave and Debbie's yard so I went there for a second. Dave and Debbie were on their porch, also drinking a few beers, so they invited me up. So we sat and chatted for a few hours, Debbie and I had a ton to talk about. We really hit it off. We decided to have a fire in their back yard since they have a permit to do so, which we don't.

So, after those beers were gone, and they gave me a Corona with lime which I've never had before but was really yummy, I went home to make supper and clean the kids up. By the time it was dark, there was a party going on. Oh, and I was all drunk. Nina and company had more friends over, including my old friend from wayback, Scottie, amongst others. It was so fun, and the best part? Well, duh, this was all in my back yard, so to speak. No driving home, just stumbling through the woods.

I came home with the kids and went to bed, it must have been like 9:00. I even had a puking episode, which I haven't done in forever. I did, however, manage to escape a hangover the next day, although I was pretty tired.

Ha, then I took a hike out back in the woods with the kids Sunday afternoon. They'd found a huge pond out there which Beavis thought would be a good photo opp for me, so I went out there Sunday. It was nice, and totally cool because it was relatively untouched by people, except for some ATV trails. But. It was about 45 minutes to hike out there (each way!), up and down hills. Personally I found downhill worse, I think because I haven't worn regular shoes except flip-flops for like three or four months and every time I was going down hill and my toes would rub against the front of my sneaker it would hurt. I liked getting out of breath and sweating uphill much better.

Well, I felt it after we got home and it hit me. I was fucking beat. My legs and feet hurt, everything. I slept like a baby Sunday night. Funny I had a great weekend and never even left the homestead to do it.

One of these days I'll go into more detail about Margaret, but let me just say right now that woman is a piece of work. I think I've mentioned her before. I just don't know where. I'd love to be one of those people who can link when they reference someone in their diary. But I'm not.

Oh. Dick got Mickey this Yoda toy last week. Well, let me digress quickly and say that for the sake of this paragraph, let's just forget that Dick hasn't paid me child support since roughly May, maybe June, but early in, except for like $200, even though he's had steady job in that time and just has given me this total crock of shit about the bookkeeper at the company he works for can't do a wage assignment (huh? Are you TOOPID or what?) and god fucking forbid that he have cash on Sundays when he sees me but that's okay cuz I've already called the Division on him YET AGAIN, and in all this, non-support paying deadbeat can afford to buy a toy for $35 at the drop of a hat cuz the kid wants it, oh and he bought something of equal value for Minnie at the same time must be nice.

Anyway, let's just forget all that and talk about "Call Upon Yoda". The first time I saw this toy, before Mickey had it, I wanted it. It's Yoda, but he moves and talks. He's INTERACTIVE. He tells stories and does quizzes. I love it and hell yeah I get the quizzes all right. Today Mickey decided to bring Yoda along with us to the grocery store, and all the way there, Yoda bitched. I’m serious! "Holding me too tight you are, put me down", "Dislike the way you are holding Yoda, put me down". Fucking hilarious.

Anyway. I hate kids. They suck. And yes, we all should be concerned when the person saying this is in charge of five kids at the moment. Soon to be seven, when the boys start showing up from school. Yey.

Anyway, I’m out. Ciao. =)

Listening to: Some Nicktoon.

Currently reading: Just finished "Hour Game" this morning.

Thinking about: Not having nobody's kids but my own right about now! Time for Mommy to come home!