13 December 2005 | 10:12 a.m.

Beavis Update

This is going to be a short update and it will make my layout look totally retarded. I'm dying of a head cold which just keeps getting worse and worse.

Anyway! Beavis's sack has been drained and he did well. He's walking REALLY funny today (like a majorly exaggerated waddle, so as to avoid any sackage touching, well, anything just about) and is on the couch with his PSP right now.

And you guys? All rock! I was so excited to see all your well wishes! I'd show him all of them, but I don't want him to know I call him Beavis (I think he'd be pissed that he's not Butthead). But he does know, and he's cool with it. It is definitely no secret anymore. If he groans and anyone asks what's wrong, he'll say (loudly) "MY BALLS!".

Also? When commiserating, I mentioned being able to relate, somewhat, due to childbirth and episiotomies. When Beavis asked me why I needed to have episiotomies with all three of my kids, I said, "Because my vagina is not that loose". Which was met with a pause, and then: "You so did not have to tell me that". I said, "You shouldn't have asked. Besides, if it wasn't for my vagina, you wouldn't be here".

That pretty much ended that conversation.

Oh and? In the sugical waiting area? I could not have been sitting next to the woman who's husband was having knee surgery, or anyone with a relatively simple procedure. No, I sat next to the mother of this poor woman . Very sad and amazing that the mother was not absolutely freakin' hysterical the whole time. They're always your babies no matter how old they are. And I saw the woman really quickly in the PACU and if anyone prays for random strangers, send one out to her. She got beaten quite badly and spent most of the night out in the freezing cold. Her head was purple. I guess the fucker that did it slashed the tendons in her knees. That and she was slashed all over. They have no clue yet what happened to her, and won't until she wakes up. Evidence shows, however, that it wasn't a random attack.

Anyway, today is Hub's 35th birfday and our 4th anniversary. I have no money to buy him anything, so I'm going to bake him a pumpkin pie (his favorite) and make him a nice dinner. That's the best I can do.

I need medicine. Anyway, hopefully, I'll have a better update tomorrow.

Adios!

Listening to: No clue

Currently reading: "Night Sins" Tami Hoag

Thinking about: Food.