12 December 2005 | 10:21 a.m.

Well, you have to remember that when we were married, I wasn't having sex nearly as often as you were.

I have totally figured out why you�re not supposed to eat after midnight of the night before you have surgery: to take your mind off of the anxiety of going into surgery. Forget that whole vomiting/shitting on the operating table thing.

Beavis is scheduled to go in for his surgery at 11:40. We�ll be leaving in roughly an hour. I asked him if he was anxious about it and he said, �No, because I�m more focused on the fact that I�m starving�. I guess the ginger ale just isn�t cutting it.

(Quote from Beavis just now: �I�ll bet you�re writing about this to Diaryland right now�. I said, �Yeah, why do you think I want pictures of your nuts?�).

Anyway, my weekend ending being pretty good. We spent a lot of time outside, sledding, having a fire, walking through the woods. I found that running full speed down a snowy hill is really fun. We also got the tree Saturday and decorated It yesterday. Fun!

After spending three and half glorious hours outside yesterday, I came in and within half an hour, my sinuses were acting up and I had a throbbing headache. How? I felt great all day, ran around crazy and then BAM! I�ve got a freakin� cold. More Benadryl, which makes me all loopy and shit, which is fine when I�m home but to go to the hospital with Beavis? They might notice my lack of grasp of the English language, ya think?

Not much else to update on. That I can think of. Just, think good things and send Beavis prayers and positive vibes today. We can�t wait until this is over. Which should be about 4:30 or so this afternoon, with recovery time and all.

Okay, Jackie�s out.

Ciao.


Listening to: Morning Wood. Morning wood! Heh heh heh...

Currently reading: "Night Sins" Tami Hoag. Lord knows I'll have a few hours to read today.

Thinking about: My retarded kid's operation. Oh, and food.