10 December 2005 | 10:39 a.m.

I sped. I followed too closely. I ran a stop sign. I almost hit a Chevy. I sped some more. I failed to yield at a crosswalk. I changed lanes at the intersection. I changed lanes without signaling while running a red light and *speeding*!

Yeah, so, we got some snow. And I have hardly seen my husband since it started. He came for a few hours, and headed back out again. Which is fine. Because, ca-ching! Money.

The snow could not have come on a better day. An excuse to do nothing all day? I�ll take it. Actually, I did do a few things around the house, but I went no where and it was wonderful.

I�ve got to be mildly depressed. Or hibernating. Or, maybe, both. It�s not like I�m totally sad all the time, but I have zero motivation. I don�t want to do anything. No socializing, no shopping, nothing. Just sit around in my sweats and drink coffee and read, fuck around here, or watch tv. I�m just...like�paralyzed, for lack of a better word.

I�m so sick of people. Certain people in particular, but I won�t exclude anyone who dares try and piss me off, even a little.

Two more days and Beavis is going in for surgery. Sure, it�s a simple procedure, but I�m nervous. He is, too. A million questions, that kid. Yesterday it was, �What If I wake up in the middle?�. I said, �Well, you�re paralyzed, so ya can�t do much�. Wrong thing to say, although he did make It clear to me that there is a nurse there who�s only purpose is to monitor the anesthesia. Well, cool then. He should be just fine, but still. It�s fucking stressful.

Here�s a question. When somebody is doing something for you for FREE, do you still have the right to bitch about it as if you were actually paying for it? With that huge storm yesterday, the only complaints we got for plowing was next door at Nina and Jay�s, from them and from Dave and Debbie next door to them. When Hub had come by after the snow was about done, he didn�t plow their hill, because my idiot nephew Jaegan and another idiot Jimmy were out and jumping in front of the truck. They�re fucking stupid, is why. And Hub wasn�t into having that on the insurance. Plus, Hub had just plowed a bike that he had asked them to move, so he was a bit peeved So, he figured he�d plow it when he came back later and the little menaces were safe in their homes.

You�d have thought these people were paying a million goddamn dollars to have that driveway plowed. First off, Jay was supposed to be plowing. He moved in here and said, �I have a plow! I can plow this myself!�. And then Dave said, �Hey, I�ll mow the lawn all year if you plow� and Jay said, �Sure!�. Except the plow was an old one and would need to be modified to fit on his truck, so guess what didn�t happen? No plow. So, back to Hub plowing that fucking driveway, for free. Well, Jay I guess said he�d buy him a bag of weed or something fucking stupid like that. Which I didn�t know about until yesterday. (This�ll be the fourth year doing that driveway and I�ve wanted to be done with it after the first year, it has been nothing but a pain in the ass every stinking year).

I can�t blame Dave for being mad, because obviously he was misled. After mowing the lawn every week after they moved in. And then I guess his snow blower died too. But they called and talked to Beavis (which pisses me off, it�s not his job! Ask for the parent, people) and were asking if they should find someone else. I would have said, �Yes, please do�. Because that driveway would be an easy $100 for any other plow guy, and we�d be rid of the headache.

And then Jay was all, �The least he could have done was come clean me out�. Okay, not to sound like Janet Jackson, but I will, WHAT HAVE YOU DONE FOR ME, LATELY? Honestly. I do not know where people get their nerve.

It�s a free plow. Shut up. Keep an eye on your kids and learn them that when the plow guy is coming by, you stay the fuck away. And? When the free plow guy makes more than $1500 a storm plowing for another town? That takes first priority over the free plowing. Sorry.

It�s as simple as A, B, fucking C, no? You would think.

Anyway, then that douchebag down the road, �Nancy�, was bitching (not to us, of course, but to the neighbors) about Butthead and Beavis on the snowmobile. They had the nerve to drive by her house. WTF. Bitch doesn�t even own it. And then she went right into, �I don�t see why Buck plows the main driveway if he�s not going to plow the rest of us out�. Maybe because in your lease it states that YOU are responsible for the plowing of your private driveway, but that the landlords take care of the main driveway because they are obligated to. You want to be plowed? Pay for it. I rarely use this word, but it seems to flow freely from my mouth for her: Cunt.

Well, she was bitching about that at Beavis�s friend Cornholio�s house, and then Cornholio called Beavis and was bitching at him about it, the snowmobile and the plowing. WTF people these are kids, for crying out loud. They shouldn�t have to worry about the plowing or whether or not Beavis happens to drive by their house on a snowmobile. She won�t open her mouth to me, or else she�ll get it. Hub is waiting for his opportunity to let the cat out of the bag about her and �Uncle Scott� and how they were banging each other when her husband was in Iraq. But, of course, he�ll go down there and plow and talk to the other totally cool neighbors that I never write about because they�re cool, she won�t say squat to him. Bitch.

I hate everybody. Truly. I am so fucking fed up with people lately.

Okay, that�s not so true. I mean, I like you guys. Dland people are cool. Even the crappy ones. Funny how I know way more people that are totally in tune with reality than the people I know in real life. Like, how I had no intention of updating yesterday, and It�s like Chickpea knew, and took over for me. Yay!

I�m hungry, I need a shower. I�m pissy. Hub is home. With Daisy. Yay. We�re getting our tree today, which means, ugh, I have to go out. Yucky.

Oh, but? I had no beer yesterday. None! No beer in a snow storm. I�ve cut down a lot, although today I will be indulging In a 6 pack. I cut down because I thought my excessive drinking might have been causing my depression, but I�m still down.

Anyway. I�m out of here. Happy weekend.

Listening to: 311.

Currently reading: I actually finished "Dust to Dust" this AM.

Thinking about: Shower time. Bye bye stinkies.