21 February 2006 | 12:09 p.m.

"I'm okay with being unimpressive. I sleep better."

To my husband: FUCK. OFF. *prick*

(And by the way, later today, when my 3 Mich Ultras in the fridge are gone, I�m drinking your Bud Lights. So THERE).

Yes, I am 12. And obviously working on the alcoholism.

Anyway, yeah, so today, Jay was gracious enough to let us have the truck for the day. It comes with a catch, Hub has to take Nina and the two older boys to the dentist. Which, he has no idea what he�s in for and I just called her and ordered her to have him make as many stops as inconveniently as possible.

I had to go three places:

1) The credit union where we have our personal checking account, to make a much needed deposit

2) The credit union where we have our business account, to make a much more needed deposit

3) The pediatrician�s office to get Mickey�s health form so he can start school

That�s it. A whopping half an hour trip. He had to drive, why I don�t know, cuz I can drive Jay�s truck and it�s really kind of fun, but he had to drive. And then it was like, I was inconveniencing him.

HA! Me??? Inconveniencing him? For a change, I guess, but still! WTFF! This from Mr �Can you drive all the fuck across Litchfield and almost into Manchester to bring me a coffee�? Amongst other things. Like, �Hey can you pick me up and bring me to the hospital, I cut my knee open� (July 2001), or �Hey, I blew my eye out, and I know you have an abscessed tooth, but ignore the pain, we�re going to Boston� (October 2003), or �Watch my annoying kids while I�m working� (July 2000 to present), And, my favorite, �Deal with all my and my ex wives� annoying shit� (again, July 2000 to present).

That�s just the tip of the iceberg, as most of you know. And my errands were such an inconvenience to him. Rrrr. I�m telling you, one of these days, Alice, *POW!* right in the kisser! (I�ll have to start calling him Alice, I guess. He can call me Ralph).

I�m all set with, �Where to NOW???�, especially after I went over my agenda with him numerous times yesterday and today so that he would be clear. Three places, motherfucker, three fucking places.

�Are you all set NOW? I have to go get my shit done�. Which is, well, I have no clue actually. Because by that point, I wasn�t talking to him.

Either I�m a bitch (I�ll admit it, I can be), or he is just freaking under the stress. Probably the stress, I think. Life sucks!

Last night, he was spraying the stove down with windex after supper, which he totally didn�t have to do, but did, and he slammed the bottle down on the counter after. This, after a bit of perceived animosity on his part, and I said, �What is your problem?� and he did his stupid shrilly yelly �NOTHING!� which was way more of a reaction than my question really asked for.

I said, �You know it�s not nothing, especially with that reaction�.

Oh! I know what it is! We have no pot! He so can�t handle it at all. It�s kinda funny, really.

If we get that truck, at least that will shut him the fuck up for a while. He does deserve it, as much as he pisses me off.

OMG and his drama! I�m telling you, I have to constantly remind myself not to get sucked into it. While we were out, he stopped inot the garage that has the van, to check up. They�re going to work on it today, and I don�t know what the guy said, but Hub came out with this look of utter despair on his face.

�Look at the puddle under the van! They aren�t even sure if it�s the intake manifold. It might be more�.

So, he�s all freaking out. Hey, dude, guess what? Even though my vehicle doesn�t make money like your�s, it�s still of the utmost importance that I have one, like I always have, even when I was on fucking welfare, and I will. Sometimes, I swear, he�s trying to avoid fixing it. Well, guess what. Not.

I�m all not freaking out until they call. Period. I�m not getting sucked into his paranoia.

OMG, last night we were chatting with my neighbor (yeah, HIM), and evidently, he�s taken on the role of house watchdog. This cracks my ass up. He is so alpha male, which is totally the basis of my crush on him.

I guess Sunday night, a cab pulled into the driveway around midnight. Now, the way our driveway is set up, coming up the side and around the back, his side is first hit by whoever pulls in, and he hears most everything coming in.

So, the cab is on the side of the house at first, honking away. Then it pulls in behind the house. So, Eric goes out and yells at the guy, �What the fuck is your problem???� and cabbie is all, �Someone called a cab�. And Eric says, �Nobody here called a cab�. And cabbie says, �Yes, someone at this address called a cab�.

Eric says, �I�m telling you right now, NOBODY here called a cab. Fucking leave�.

The thing that cracks me up is, we could have called a cab, the kids could have, it might have been another neighbor (it is very easy to mix up addresses here), and he just didn�t fucking care. Go the fuck away. I wouldn�t have even cared much if I had called the cab.

Poor cabbie, though. He needs to get his addresses right.

Anyway, onto other things. I have a new pretend celebrity boyfriend.

Peter Sarsgaard. I�d never even heard of this guy before a month or two ago, when I saw him on HBO in �Shattered Glass� (which featured a very un-Anakin like Hayden Christiansen). The other day, he was in �Kinsey�, which is where he got my attention. He was an awesome gay or bi guy in that. Totally sexy.

And, I finally saw �Garden State� this weekend (loved it so much I�ve seen it twice since) and he was in that, too. (Today's title was totally a quote from his character in that movie).

I think it�s his kinda �dirt bag� look that I like on a boy (especially in Garden State) or the mouth. The mouth is very sexy. Mmmmm, yummy. Yummy, I say.

Back to �Kinsey�. When I saw the title of that pic, I knew right away, �Oh! Alfred Kinsey, the sex report guy�. Hub? �Who? What�s this all about?�. No clue. That shit just bums me out sometimes.

I gotta cut this short. (Short? The fuck is short about this?)

Ciao!

Listening to: "Ventura Highway" America

Currently reading: "Solomon Vs. Lord" Paul Levine

Thinking about: Lunchie-poo