28 February 2006 | 12:27 p.m.

"You get a goddamn job before sundown, or we're shipping you off to military school with the goddamn Finkelstein-shit kid! Son of a bitch! "

Well, we did it. We are poor as fuck but somehow managed to rope ourselves into a $700/month payment. I won�t get into how I will kill him if we can�t pay for this. He�s on notice.

For your viewing pleasure:

2006 F350 Crew Cab

YAY! A Brand New Truck!

This one is proof that the interior ever looked like this. It�s two weeks away from looking like a Dunkin Donuts dumpster:

Interior

F-350, bitches! How long until Hub destroys it? It may be a while. We got the five year, 100K mile power train warranty. Let the new transmissions commence!

F350

Let�s just skip my anxiety over this. Mkay? I already have enough of a headache.

Cuz I have better things to report! Life with teenagers.

I got a call last night from the Hudson Police Department regarding a criminal trespassing/vandalism case nearby and Beavis has been named as a potential witness. He stressed that Beavis�s not in trouble, but he would like to speak with him.

Well, sure. I vaguely remember Beavis saying something in passing about an abandoned house near his buddy Mike�s that kids were fucking up.

So, I talked to Beavis first, to get the scoop. He didn�t actually do any damage, but he saw one kid put a skateboard through a window. Another big but, he did go into the house once to put that window back up. But didn�t do any damage.

And I believe him, because he takes responsibility every time he fucks up. He knew that admitting to going into the house meant possibly being charged with criminal trespassing.

He stressed out about what to tell the cop. I kept emphasizing telling the truth, even if it means getting charged. I told the kid, honesty goes a long way with the cops, but if you lie to them, that tends to piss them off.

So, after going to the Ford dealership and signing my life away on a $38,000 loan (up from $32,000 on account of the plow, warranties and GAP insurance), (which, btw, my name got that loan. Hub wouldn�t stand a chance. HA! So, use my name and your money and I guess it all works out), Officer Dolan came over to talk to Beavis.

He was good. He admitted going in, he told the officer what he saw, and gave a written statement.

Now, I guess the person that owns the home might press charges against Beavis and his friend Mike just for trespassing, cuz they can�t see just charging the kid who did most of the damage, Wesley, and not the others.

Btw, Wesley�s mom is breeding a Ned. She refuses to believe her kid did anything wrong and is trying to get him out of it. Nice, lady. Let them stick it to him now (which�ll be a slap on the wrist and some time in the �juvenile diversion� program). Technically, cuz the damage to the house was $1000, it�s a felony. She should be happy he�s not getting that.

Me, I don�t fuck around. The cop asked me if I had any questions and I said, �Are you gonna cuff him?�. Of course he wasn�t. I couldn�t get over that kid�s mom, wtf? I told the cop, �Trust me, if Beavis ever gets arrested, make him comfortable cuz he�ll be waiting a while for me to pick his ass up�.

So, while the cop will recommend NOT pressing charges against Beavis and his friend for being honest, cooperating and being remorseful (Beavis won�t be going into abandoned houses again), there is still a chance that the property owner will press charges. And that�s well within their rights, I can only imagine what that must be like for them.

So, if they do, then Beavis won�t actually even go to court, he�ll be put into this juvenile diversion program, which is basically community service.

I�m not terribly stressed out about this (I got that $726/monthly truck payment and other bills to stress out about), I know the kid knows what he did was wrong. And his role in everything was small. And lord knows I did worse at his age. Well, maybe a little older, but still. If he has to go clean up around the police station, then that�s what he�s going to do.

Little fucker. I�m just happy he told the truth. He will be nothing like Ned.

Anyway. Back to vehicle purchasing. Honestly? I�d like to duct tape Nina and Jay�s mouths shut fucking forever if they don�t stop telling us how to buy a car.

I�ve had two car loans in my time. Both through credit unions for vehicles that were two years old. My first loan was in 95 for a 93 Chevy Cavalier, $6875, at 8.75% interest for four years. I drove that car for eight years. The van loan was for $12000, with a $2000 down payment and $1000 for my trade in, which was an awesome deal. I doubt I could have SOLD it for that much. Anyway, five year term, 5.5% interest. Not a bad deal, ey?

So, I�ve never had a bad experience with loans through the credit unions. Big deal, last week we got denied. It fucked us up this weekend when it snowed. Life goes on. It wasn�t credit, but income, and I guess doing it under the business was what killed us, according to Otto, the business manager at the Ford dealership.

Anyway, guess who the dealership got us financed through? The credit union where we have our personal accounts, where I have my van loan, the credit union that took over Gateway (where I worked for 2 � years).

Anyway, the suck part of that is that the interest rate is 10%. Ten fucking percent! WTF! I definitely see a refinance in the future.

Anyway. Jay and Nina were telling us Friday all about how you go to the dealership, that�ll get you approved, Jay has bad credit but could go into a dealership today and drive off with a brand new truck, no problem, why did we bother with a bank, yadda yadda yadda. Then they start saying that you go in there and don�t even show them the trade in until the deal is done, and then once the deal is done, you say you want a plow, and since the trade in has a plow, it�ll be put on for free, and you ask for all the extras and they all come free of charge!

Um, yeah. Is it me, or is that the most asinine shit I�ve ever heard? As far as the trade in, Ford *might* give us a grand on the trade in. Maybe. And they don�t want the fucking plow. We could sell the truck for roughly 3K, maybe more, and the plow for about the same.

Nina called this morning, just as I was going to take the new rig out for a ride. And she fucking started on the whole, �I don�t know why you guys went to a bank for your loan, yak yak yak�

Oh, shut the fuck up! Firstly, I don�t need financial advice from a couple that makes over a grand a week, yet has their cell phones shut off for non-payment and their cable shut off, too. They didn�t get their electric shut off cuz Nina paid the bill at the last minute at the supermarket. I�m sure the gas is on only cuz it�s winter. So, shut up. (they barely pay their bills, but they�ve been getting new furniture for every room in the house. ???)

I was like, �Look, Nina, I don�t know any dealership that puts $4000 plows on for free, and as far as not seeing the trade in until after, well, what are we gonna do, tell them where to send the tow truck?�.

�Well, the plow is free cuz you�re trading a plow for a plow�. Oh, um, maybe it�s me? Or does a plow that�s over a year old have less value than a brand new one? I�m just wondering.

I said, �Whatever, the deal is done. We�ll make more out of the Dodge and the plow private sale than we would trading it in�. So, again, shut up.

And with that, I must depart. I�ve got hungry kids and since we have food in the house, I think I�ll feed them.

Comment with your own vehicle purchasing input, if you wish. I�m curious if I�m stupid, or if Jay and Nina are still on the crack.

Bye!

Listening to: I can't hear anything but Blue's Clues and "I'm hungry! What's for lunch!"

Currently reading: "Solomon Vs. Lord" Paul Levine

Thinking about: Advil.