04 March 2006 | 4:22 p.m.

I saw your face and that's the last I've seen of my heart

Sha-na-na. They�re playing Sha-na-na on the Frank FM right now. I loved that show when I was a kid. AND, when I was really little? Like 2 or so, pre-Ned, we were staying at a friends� camp, and Lenny, the big guy from Sha-na-na, was staying right next door with his family at their camp. My parents partied with Lenny from Sha-na-na. Why not Bowser? Where was Bowser?

This is going to be terribly random. Just so you know.

I heard a commercial on the radio yesterday detailing symptoms of depression. I have every. single. one. Now there�s a shocker. And NOT that shocker with the two fingers and the ass or whatever that shit is.

I found one of my old, favorite friends from Jamestown on myspace yesterday. I was tickled shitless. He was an old school punk rocker, with the attitude and all. And he still has it. And, he�s still in James-Vegas so mayhaps I will see him this summer.

I really hope Philip Seymour Hoffman wins Best Actor for Capote tomorrow. I love him, ever since he was sitting in that car in �Boogie Nights� calling himself stupid. A highly recommended but little known movie of his is �Love, Liza�. Also? I love in �Cold Mountain� when he finally has to shit and he�s all �Hallelujah!� and shit.

Also, I�m hoping for major wins for �Brokeback Mountain�. Not that I�ve seen it, but it just should. Just to send a message that this whole country isn�t homophobic. Or something like that.

Oh, speaking politically, the state legislatures in South Dakota and Mississippi suck ass. Fuck you. Don�t pass it, you misogynist bastards.

My husband�s niece, I may have mentioned, is pregnant with her third child. Her mother is raising her other two, with the intention of taking this one, which will end her marriage. The father? Is one of four potentials. She�s a drug addict who is still using, and evidently now shoots up into her tits. Tell me that aborting this kid wouldn�t be the best thing she could do for it. Of course, it�s too late now (I�m all pro-choice but get wiggy about it post-first trimester), but still. WTF? I don�t get it. I feel bad for this kid. It has no chance.

I�ve decided that I�m am going to become not only just the liberal that I am, but an angry and unashamed liberal. I will pray for a Democratic presidential nominee in 2008 with a big, huge set of balls to stand up against the Republicans. Hillary is out of the question. If the Dems nominate her, I�m starting my own fucking party. I loved Bill, not so crazy about Hillary�s politics.

I overpaid my propane gas bill last month, how, I don�t know, but now my balance is zero with a $65.00 credit. In March, in New England. I don�t know who�s dick I sucked, but evidently, I done good.

On the negative side of the financial situation, my down payment check for the truck bounced due to �UCF�, uncollected funds. Shoot me, now, please. Hopefully they�re financial institution will just redeposit it and be none the wiser.

My step daughter Hilda is here, and I�ve come to the conclusion that she is a cunt. Yup! I said it! Why? Hub had to help my friend Smokey move this AM, and he was taking her with him. Because, mainly, I have the three little ones plus Beavis and Shawn, so he took her to give me *somewhat* of a break.

Well, she was whining to Beavis last night something to the effect of �I have to get up at 7:00 tomorrow morning and I�m not even getting paid�. Okay, FUCK YOU, CUNT. Since when do you get paid for spending time with your dad? If she thinks she�s going to come here and get paid for visiting? Her stank ass can fucking stay home. Douchebag.

Besides that? She was up at 6:30 am yesterday morning for no reason whatsoever, so I doubt the loss of sleep was that big of a deal.

Just so you know, Michelob Ultra Amber? Is Michelob Light in a different bottle, basically. It tastes like crappola and if you like regular Mich Ultra, just stick with it.

I had to buy a six pack of it because, well, they had no regular Mich Ultra at the store, in another piece of evidence that God hates me. The first one being that the twelve packs of Mich Ultra were all warm.

I make no sense, I know.

Hub said he was going to be home around 2:30. It�s 4;00 right now. According to Hub-time, he should be here within the hour.

I am so happy that school starts again Monday. This week really, really sucked. I love my kids, I just hate being around them so much. At least in the summer, I have my lovely patio table outside and I can at least get some sun, which I�ve decided is my Prozac. It�s been too cold this week to enjoy any time outside.

People who come over and see the wedding pictures of my mom and dad automatically think that my mom is me. I guess I look just like her. Of course, I knew that, and not just from everyone who knew her telling me that.

Once, about ten years ago, I saw one of my dad�s oldest friends at a convenience store. He looked at me and said, �Hi, Diane!�. He apologized, but I took it as a compliment.

Frank FM also seems to be pimpin� the shit out of Yes today. There�s a good band. Also? Triumph. I�m amazing. Of course, only I think so. For the most part. Beavis�s friend Marc is really into classic rock. When he was here a few weeks ago, he was incredibly impressed with my mad skills. I could name every band that sang every song that played, without hesitation. Back in the day, guys used to tell me regularly, �You know a lot about music for a girl �. And I would say, �Asshole, I know a lot about music FOR A GUY�.

If I could make money with all the useless information stuck in my head, I�d be loaded.

Lastly, Duh. I�ll never drink the shit again.

Happy Weekend!

Listening to: "You Are The Woman" Firefall. Okay? SKILLZ.

Currently reading: I'm really gonna read it, when I start reading again.

Thinking about: Hub's bringing the cunt home as we speak! YAY. Except not.