28 April 2006 | 1:30 p.m.

"Coffee makes me nervous when I drink it. Mmm. "

OMFG. I fucking hate school vacation. I've been up to my eyeballs in kids and teens and I'm ready for them to go back to school. They could go today and that'd be fine with me. Fuck it, they could go for the weekend, too.

My internet time is all fucked up, nothing's on schedule, and I am plum tuckered out.

Hub brought home a shitload of bark mulch for the yard last night. I volunteered to spread it, since if I wait for him to do it, it'll get spread in like August if I'm lucky. That's not easy. Fuck that landscaping shit. My arms are killing me.

And? Nicely mulched beds don't look so great next to a lawn that doesn't exist. That was brand new sod three years ago, now it's shit. Between the kids and the pine trees, my lawn is gone. If it weren't for crabgrass, I'd have no grass.

Nina really really really pissed me off yesterday. If she doesn't get a visit from DCYF, I'll be surprised. She and Jay took off yesterday to go to Manchester to "get his check" around 3:00 in the afternoon. Left the kids with Pat, Nina's mom. Who, like her daughter, has no license.

Anyway, I left yesterday too to go drop Beavis off at Marc's in Fucking Fremont (that's the new name of the town now). That's 90 minutes round trip, unless you go when I went, during "rush hour" and behind every. fucking. slowass. driver. in NH. So, yesterday it was like two hours for me.

No sooner did I get home at about 6:00 and Pat came over all bent out of shape. It seems as though while Nina and Jay were out galavanting with no cell phone or info on where they REALLY went, Josh fell off the top of his bureau onto the floor, which since it's in the basement is CONCRETE under the flooring, and split his head open. Just the skin, no skull fracture or anything, but still a nasty cut needing immediate medical attention.

So, Pat's there, alone, no license (oh, and a truck sans car seats), two kids, one toddler and a baby. So she called the ambulance, because I was gone, Dave & Debbie next door to them were gone, no one was around. But, she couldn;t go into the ambulance considering the baby and toddler thing, so in a moment of desperation she sent Josh off with Jaegan in the ambulance.

By a stroke of fate, she got a hold of Camilla, Jay's mom, and she went to the hospital to meet the boys. From Pelham, which is a good 20 minutes out of Nashua.

So, then Pat is trying to find out where the fuck Nina and Jay could be, calling everyone she had numbers for. By then, I showed up and on a whim called over to Robert and Rhonda's in case they popped in there.

While I was on the phone with her, Nina happened to call their phone, and Rhonda got the voicemail after that she was at Scottie's house, and it so happens that Rhonda had Scottie's number. So, about an hour and a half after the whole shit storm went down, Nina and Jay showed up at the hospital.

I'm sure Camilla, who is Frenchie La French right outta Canada and 100% French Memere, gave them a proper ass reaming. Well deserved. Since PAt moved in they take off all the time and stick her with the kids. And, whatever, Pat's freeloading so it's the lkeast she could do, but shit! Be available if you're needed.

Anyway, that's not what pissed me off. If that was my kid, and I couldn't be there right away (and, shit happens, right? I can't say it'd never happen to my kids cuz it can, it has, and it can again), I'd be beside myself. Nina and Jay could not fucking care less. In the end, the kid was fine so who cares? "Alls well that ends well".

Honestly, when they showed back up with Josh and Jaegan, they didn't care about what exactly happened. Nina was more interested in telling Pat about how she bumped into some bitch she went to school with than what exactly happened to cause her kid to go to the hospital. Jay was more concerned with bitching about Pat drinking the vodka.

Then, when Pat was in another room, he was sitting there saying that Nina better kick out her mom then, last night. After all that shit.

I was disgusted. I went home so pissed off.

I'll tell you what, if and when they do kick Pat out, I'm all set with the babysitting for them thing. No fucking way ever again. I'm all set.

Anyway. I've got a busy weekend ahead. Plus, dland to catch up on.

Dland lately is fucking LAME, btw. WTF?

Okay so yeah. Back to my regularly scheduled life.

Listening to: "Summer Rain" Johnny Rivers. Hey! He's almost as cool as Gordon Lightfoot.

Currently reading: Nothing! No reading for me for months.

Thinking about: Shitstorms.