11 May 2006 | 4:09 p.m.

"Nobody puts baby in a corner"

It figures the sun would come out now. Haven't seen it since Monday, and by the time I'm able to get outside, it'll be gone. Oh well. I was kinda prepared for endless days of no sun anyhoo.

I haven't talked to anyone in the Nina household (besides the kids, of course) since last Friday. Not really purposely, like "oh I'm all not speaking to them", but I just haven't gone out of my way, and vice versa. Well, Saturday, we were on our way to Maine to visit our "New York" friends, she called and, boo hoo, I was out of area, but she left a voice mail. It was around 11 am. She wanted me to pick her up a pint of Southern Comfort if I was "out and about" and she'd just pay me back when I dropped it off. Except, while technically I was "out and about", I wasn't going to be home at any reasonable hour and even if I were in frickin' town, I wouldn't go out of my way to pick her up booze.

And I wondered, since she finally got her license back a few weeks ago and has a car, why she'd need me to pick her up booze. Could it be that she was already half in the bag at 11 am? Most likely. Whatever.

Maybe if she would shut the fuck up talking about herself, saying the same shit over and over and over and over AND OVER *again*, she would know that we wouldn't be around all day Saturday. But that woman, if I may use that term, doesn't listen to people. Like at all. One time, she tried to call my house phone and my cell phone and for whatever reason, I didn't answer. Seriously, it wasn't just me looking at the caller ID and being like "I ain't answering", I can't remember what the reason was, but there was one. Anyway, the next time I talked to her, she was all, "I tried to call you for such and such and you didn't answer the home phone so I called the cell phone and you didn't answer that either" and basically repeated that sentence in some way or another like ten fucking times, never giving me the opportunity to say exactly why I didn't answer the phone.

OMG and to see her and her mom talk together, it is something else. They both talk over each other, don't listen to anything the other is saying, and have two fucking different conversations. At least her mom has more of a capacity for listening than Nina. Not much, but it's something.

It's the worst when she drinks. Holy fuck. I get so irritated and just leave when she's like that. Last Friday morning I went over for a bit, and then she started on her fucking Bible talk and I was like, "I'm out!". Honestly, give me Jehovah's Witnesses at the door rather than listen to Nina's spin on the Bible For People Who Really Don't Follow Any Of What It Says Just Say They Do To Make Themselves Feel Better. At least the JW's fucking know their shit and back it up. But this shit: "I follow what the Bible says. I don't need no church to tell me what to do, I follow what the Bible says. I read the Bible, I know what it says, going to church isn't going to make any difference" yack yack yack. It is such a spew of ignorance, I can't stand it! Sex outside of marriage, unwed motherhood, taking the name of the lord in vain, not honoring thy mother and father, this is shit that's in there that she goes against all the time. Shut the fuck up,already. Your ignorance is making me nauseous. And itchy.

"Honor thy mother and father". Yeah, that's another thing annoying me, the way she treats her mother. Like a piece of shit. Yes, she's freeloading. She has no income, nothing, and requires food and cigarettes and things that cost money. However, I don't find this a big enough reason to treat her as less than human. But they do. They want to kick her out, but don't. They just bitch about it. And then they use her as a 24/7 babysitter. Nina will just up and leave the kids and go here there and everywhere with Jay. For hours. Every. Fucking. Day.

Which, you know, whatever. I'm certainly not jealous that she has a live in babysitter because I like to do things with my kids and taking them to the store or where ever is not that big of a deal. Sometimes it is with Daisy, but I still fucking do it. (Plus, it gives me the opportunity to threaten them and that's always fun). I'm just not impressed. Sure, she's a young mom, and four kids is a lot, but she had them and she ignores them so much and never takes them anywhere. It rubs me the wrong way.

I was a young mom too, so that argument doesn't go too far with me. When I had Beavis I knew he was my responsiblity and I took it on. It meant giving up a lot, but that's the choice I made. There's always adoption and abortion and, here's a concept, birth control.

That baby is always in his swing. He's five months old now and hasn't started solids because that would require sitting with the kid and feeding him. He has been propped with a bottle since she stopped breastfeeding when he was like two weeks old. That just bothers me to no end. Yes, I have been in the position of having to prop a bottle at times. I'm not going to pretend I'm perfect cuz I so am not. If perfect had an opposite, it would be me. But, really, that's such a great time to bond with your baby, the time of the day when it should be all his, especially if there are other kids. Plus? Gas. That kid is sucking down air all over the place. Not so good for him, and since he's in the swing falling asleep after, he's not getting burped, either. He spits up like a champ, though. (My kids did too, though, even though I was always with the burping. Beavis and Mickey in particular were fucking spit up champeens).

That just bugs me. Especially when what's keeping her from taking care of him is booze or just plain laziness. It's common to see Julie walking around with a diaper hanging between her knees cuz it's full to capacity. Looks like she walked into a lake with it on (Moms, you know what I mean with that one).

And the big boys. Jaegan has really won me over the past few months and I definitely am not as annoyed with him as I had been. Josh is a different story, cuz he's a whiny little shit who needs to keep his fucking hands off of my baby (but that's another story for another time!). But, still, anytime I go somewhere, they ask to go with me. It seriously doesn't matter what I'm doing, I could be going to dump a dead body and they'd be all over it. Perhaps if their parents fucking took them somewhere, they wouldn't. Yeah, Sunday mornings, they take off, leave the kids, and go out for breakfast. They do NOTHING with the kids unless it involves his parents. They go camping, they leave the kids.

She's asked me why I don't just leave Mickey with her while I run errands. Well, number one, you are such a drunk that you make me look sober, and number two, why? I like taking him with me. I've got him captive in the car and he's all mine. An added bonus to this: OMG he knows how to behave in public! Who knew?!?

Okay, so...in the midst of writing this, Nina called. Cut ze crappola. It was as if her ears were burning or something. Sober today, and way more bearable. I think that's thing. When she's on a bender, she's just friggin' annoying everyday. Once she sobers up for a few days, she becomes a bit less annoying.

The BIble thing just cracks me up, though. It really does. I should laugh at it instead of getting irritated.

Oh, and so their plan is to rent a room for Pat at the Laton House or some other such rooming house in Nashua. Yah. I don't see it happening. But who knows. You know if she actually does go, babysitting requests will begin again as they will have trouble adapting to life as full time parents again. I've learned, I will always say no. Especially after the Joshua Incident when he split his whiney little head open.

So, that's that.

Here's a question. I've watched that show on MTV, Parental Control, from time to time. Mostly because I so heart MTV's totally scripted reality shows like that and Next and Date My Mom. You can't tell me that's not all scripted. Yeah, so, I watched Parental Control a few times and it seems to me that the girl always chooses her boyfriend. I've seen about four or five episodes of this show and it's already annoying.

Omg, and regarding MTV's unscripted reality shows, The Real World. I haven't watched this week's episode yet but have been keeping up. I just love Paula. She brings out a total mom thing in me. Sure, she's annoying as all fuck when she's drunk. Aren't we all. Ha ha I speak for myself. Anyway, yeah, that poor girl. She's such a mess, a nervous wreck and self-esteem issues but I guess I can relate to her. Whatever it is, I think she is becoming one of my favorite Real Worlder's of all time.

Okay, so three hours later and I'm done with this entry. Did I mention I love this laptop? Beavis is busy downloading music into his PSP on the other computer while I'm doing this. Kewl.

Adios, muchachos.

Listening to: Something about a dance floor and not knowing what your looking for.

Currently reading:

Thinking about: