27 September 2006 | 10:34 a.m.

"Let's kill these bitches"

I�m not even going to waste your time with excuses of why I don�t write much anymore. I miss those days of having something to update every day. What happened? I guess my life got too much about pissing and moaning or drinking and fantasizing about hot men, or something.

My super gold membership is up in November. November will mark three years with this diary. Damn. That�s a long time in internets years, idn�t it? I�ve tossed around the idea of closing this one up at that point and starting a new one, here or elsewhere. Right now, I�m just tossing the idea around. I�ll let you know.

Don�t expect me to start updating everyday like I used, though. Why, Jackie, why? Because.

I GOT A JOB, BITCHES!!!

Yes, as of next Monday morning, October 2, 2006, I will be returning once again to the workforce. I�m so excited I could shit a brick. For serious.

I interviewed with two different credit unions. Let�s call them, um, Nashua Credit Union and Manchester Credit Union. Both rates of pay and benefits were comparable. Manchester CU would pay a little more, but not by much. So, those factors were not major in my decision.

I know, my decision! I�ve never had to choose between two jobs in my life. Not two that were both really good organizations that I wanted to work for.

Manchester CU would be in Manchester, a 20 minute ride via the highway. It would be basically 8:30-5:00, with slight variations (7:45-4:15, 9:45-6:15). I�d be the woman at the door who greets and directs people to the place they need to go (ie; Customer Service, Loans, etc) and some tellering. (I know, most likely not a word). A nice place to start in a credit union that has INSANE opportunity for advancement.

Nashua CU would be in Nashua, at a retail branch located just across the bridge from here, a ten minute commute in heavy rush hour traffic, no kidding. The hours would be non-traditional banker�s hours. The earliest I�d have to work on a given day would be 9:30. Schedule would alternate, some days starting at 9:30 and ending at 5:30, others at 1:00 and ending at 8:30. Saturdays and Sundays every other weekend. I�d be starting as a teller, per my request, but they would have their eye on promoting me to FSR (Financial Services Rep) soon. Nashua CU is smaller than Manchester CU, but also has room for advancement.

I gave it much thought, and in the end, while I wasn�t crazy about the weekend hours, I chose Nashua CU. It makes it possible for me to drop off the kids at school every morning, as opposed to putting them in before school care (ie; fucking day care bill, which is the whole reason why I�ve been home for the past two years). It keeps me local. The commute would mean less money in gas.

And, working at 1:00 several days a week would leave my mornings open to do things like doctor�s appointments and errands, and not having to take time off or use my lunch hour to do those things. You have no idea how hard it is to work 8-5 and do things like that. For three or four kids. And myself (cuz I�m gonna have health insurance again!!! WOOO HOOOO!!!).

Also, in my second interview with them, the manager mentioned looking just to put one person on Sundays, 12-4. This would mean one of two things: no Sundays for me, or I could be the one to work every Sunday. Hey, I�d work every Sunday if it meant no Saturdays. Sundays are no big deal. Most stuff that happens on the weekend is usually on Saturday anyway. And even after a Saturday night out, having to be to work at noon isn�t too hard to do.

And if I play my cards right, maybe my working weekends could be those weekends that Hub has Daisy. Conveniently, I think I could arrange that. We�ll let Hub think that�s just the way things turned out. Hey, it would force him to actually spend weekends with his daughter and ease my frustration of having to deal with her. (Another benefit of being a working woman, NO MORE DAISY SUMMERS!!! No more every other week of fucking horseshit. YAY!).

(My Raisin Bran is seriously lacking in raisins. Damn I hate that. And I have none to add. Bummer. Just had to throw that out there).

The way the manager, Maria, described the environment there is much like it was at my last job. They have regular members that come in and joke around, people that like going there to see them and do their banking. Also a few �difficult/high manintenance� members, which goes without saying.

So, I�m excited to be going back to work. The schedule will take some getting used to, and people around here need to forget that I�m here at their convenience (Hub, the boys) and start kicking in around here.

Hub is back on my shit list. We�ve gotten along very well for roughly a month or so, and now it�s right back into the same shit. Fucking up with money, bumbling through life as usual. FINE. Do it. I�m going to have my own paycheck coming in and I�ll fucking take care of business. Goddammit. Once he sees how independent I�ll be, it�ll scare the shit out of him. And rightly so.

I bought The Raconteurs CD the other day. It's awesome. I love Jack White. I don't think he can do anything wrong. Musically, anyway.

I haven�t seen Bo since the night he blew me a kiss. This makes me sad.

Alrighty then. Jackie out.


Listening to: "Level" The Raconteurs. My new favorite song.

Currently reading: "I know this much is true" Wally Lamb. 900 pages and I'll be done it by the time I start work!

Thinking about: Snoop Doggy Dogg got a jobby job!!!