29 May 2007 | 10:08 a.m.

Dear Diaryland: An Open Letter of Sincere Apology

Dear Diaryland,

I am not a good diarylander anymore. Not only because I neglect you and my buddies. Also because I suck.

What the fuck? Seriously. When did I become such a fucking whiner? I feel like the friend you never hear from until she has a problem and calls you up fucking crying about it. I think if I were reading my shit, I�d pretty much be like, �Shut the fuck up!� Whinebag.

My life is not all that bad. Shit. There�s way more going on than my marriage, that�s for sure. Which isn�t so bad, if I could just pipe down and accept it. Which I do, ya know.

There was a time when I had funny little anecdotes about the kids and what happened to that? I�m sure that the fact that 6 year old Mickey refers to his little pee-pee as �Plank� is mildy amusing. Or Beavis�s latest and greatest adventures as part of the 20 kid �skate park� gang that rolls through town causing all kinds of debauchery. (I�m waiting for him to get arrested for something truly stupid).

I could chat about my crazy job, not just the hotties but the fucking insanity that goes on there. Retail banking is something else, take it from me. Where else would a member come up and ask us a favor to please open five minutes early? On a Sunday? When most financial institutions are closed? I don�t care how fucking great of a member you are (and this one was far from it), we are not opening early for your convenience.

Speaking of my job, I have been off since Friday at 1:30. I am not due to return until tomorrow (Wednesday) at 8:30 am. That�s four and a half days, baby. The best part? I didn�t ask for it. Memorial Day happened to fall on my weekend, and due to scheduling issues, I got today off by chance.

Saturday we had a party. It went well. We went all legit this time, got a fire permit and invited all the neighbors. No visits from the local authorities, which is always nice. Nina and Jay and company showed up way late and ended up having a scene out front. Awesome. I don�t know how they do it. I really don�t. What a mess.

Anyway, Diaryland, I am truly sorry for how I have mistreated you. I miss the days when I would be on here for hours having fun. Now I am going to post and then do some catching up.

See you soon,

Jackie

Listening to: "Some Kind Of Wonderful". Um? BTO? Grand Funk? I don't even know.

Currently reading: "The Third Secret" Steve Berry

Thinking about: A quick trip to WalMart.