04 April 2004 | 6:41 a.m.

The Kids come in at the end and ruin everything.

Well, I jumped back on the Weight Watcher's program the past couple of weeks (not that I ever quit going to meetings, but I was eating like a piggie for a while there) and am now 10 pounds away from my goal weight. Once I've lost those 10 (I've set my goal time for that as sometime in May), I will have lost 100 pounds. That's about how much Beavis, my almost 13 year old 5 foot 6 inch son, weighs. Now, I can't imagine walking up the stairs, or walking anywhere for that matter, with him wrapped around my waist, but basically that's what I was doing for those 6 or so years that I was that much overweight. That's quite a toll on the body. Here's a list of the crap that I do not have to deal with anymore: size 24 clothes, heartburn, aches and pains, breathlessness when taking the kids to the park, having to actually pull my leg over with my hand to sit cross legged, the embarrassment of seeing old friends, having to use the hugest towel in the bathroom to wrap around me, etc, etc, and finally, "But you have such a pretty face ". If I had a scanner, I'd post my fat picture. 10 pounds overweight is not a heck of a lot. And I'm a tall girl, so it's not showing too much on me, in the form of a little belly mostly. I still hadn't bought too many clothes in my new size, but that changed yesterday. I was at my local Wal-Mart (The Evil Empire) and picked up a couple of spagetti strapped tank tops (I always wanted them when I was fat, but just couldn't pull it off) and some cargo capris. Oh, did I mention I picked up the tanks in the JUNIORS department? I haven't been there since I was like 18. I came home and put on a black tank with the capris and couldn't believe it. I'm thin! Where the hell did my fat ass go? I just could not get over it, I kept looking at myself in the mirror. Then I hopped onto the computer and looked up OldNavy.com (because I had all three Little Ones and the trip to Wal-Mart was enough of a nightmare for me for one day, a trip to Old Navy would have resulted in the death of a child, namely Mickey) and bought a denim miniskirt and a new pair of boot cut low rise jeans. I have big plans for this summer, my out of work wardrobe will be consisting of tanks tops, miniskirts and shorts mainly. Now imagine being Hub. Who, by the way, I could not have lost all this weight without his support. He met me when I was fat and loved me just as much then as now. He insisted if I was going to Weight Watcher's to do it for me, not him. He never gave me shit when I "cheated" or gained anything. He stays home with the kids and cooks supper every Wednesday night so that I can go to the meetings. So in return for his support, he gets a new, thin wife. And as much as he loved me when I was a big fat porker, he's a lot more generous with the "You are beautiful" compliments, and he cannot keep his hands off of me now. Of course, he does get a bit insecure at times, and for good reason, I suppose. He looks at me and says, "Just please don't leave me" and he really means it. Poor guy. And as much as I love the attention from other men, as much as it drives me nuts that I know I could have these guys if only I were single, I'd be a fool to leave my husband for any of them. The shenanigans can only go on in my head. Anyway, the fucking Little Ones are all up and that puts a damper on the writing process. Little fuckers.

Listening to:

Currently reading:

Thinking about: