11 April 2004 | 7:31 p.m.

-

Happy Easter.

Mine was okay with one glaring exception. My younger brother. I'll call him "Ned" (as in "Ned the Wino", even though his beverage of choice is beer and not wine, I still find it a fitting moniker). He was drunk and obnoxious today. I don't deal with Ned much. He's hit rock bottom so many times, been homeless, in jail, etc, and he's your basic loser alcoholic and I can't stand him when he's drunk. He gets so obnoxious sometimes he gets himself beaten up. He was here for a whole 2 hours, until I hid the rest of the beer, and it was excruciating.

I've eaten like a big fat cow all day. Moo. Why did the holiday have to coincide with my pending period? Why did I have to have Easter dinner here, where the leftovers stay? And so many kids, so much chocolate! I had no resistance today. I still don't and I'm absolutely stuffed.

I'm supposed to be doing some typing for Hub. I have no motivation. Wonder why. I've been on Diaryland for about 45 minutes and have written thus far, playing Freecell in between typing. And the Nick and Jessica Variety Show is on and it's pretty painful. I'd change the channel, but the remote isn't nearby, and since I'm playing the role of big fat cow right now, I'm certainly not going to get up and walk my fat ass over to the tv to change it. I'll just stare in disbelief.

Hub's back. I'm now falling asleep. Must be time for more weed and night-nights.

Sounds good to me.

Listening to:

Currently reading:

Thinking about: