09 October 2004 | 2:41 p.m.

Bye, bye, IE

I'm back. Two in one day. Holy shit.

I downloaded a new web browser today, after learning about IE's little security issues. It's called Firefox, and I even added a little linky-poo over there because I'm grateful for my new free toy.

I feel so lazy today, even though I really have every right to be being sick and over-extended for the past few and next few weeks. The kids aren't complaining at all about hanging out. Butthead is with his mother, Shauna, for his once-every-two-months visit (he isn't very keen on going there and only goes to shut her up, I think), and Beavis is with my dad at some racetrack doing their racing thing. Just me, Minnie and Mickey and the neighbors' kid, a 7 year old girl that Hub and I have taken to calling "our 7th kid" cuz she's always here and fits right in.

Mickey and potty training. Holy crap. And I mean that literally. He's catching on a little more everyday, which is good. The "bad" part? He's discovered that he has easy access to his little pecker and has no problem whipping down his pants and whacking it in front of whoever, in the house only, mind you. I'm working on that.

This kid has been my biggest challenge so far, beginning when he was 2 weeks old and we discovered his major health issue. Even Beavis, number one on my shit list lately, wasn't this much of a challenge as a small child. Probably because he was the only child, I could focus alot more of my energy on him. Obviously, this is not so with Mickey, and we have discipline issues with him. Fun.

But the little peckerhead is smart as a goddamned whip. This morning he was throwing together a 100-pice puzzle. Last week, he asked how to spell his name, so I wrote down the letters and spoke each one out loud to him. He spells it perfectly all by himself now. So he's brilliant and under-disiplined (and inherently evil). Which is why I foresee his future being deviant. If he keeps excelling at the computer, he'll become some kind of hacker or super-virus creator (I won't even leave this spot right now to pee, and my bladder is FULL, but if leave here, he'll destroy all I've written so far). He's handsome as hell, so I'm sure he'll use that to be some kind of womanizing heartbreaker. He's just so damn lovable, though, that I love him death. He's definitely a mama's boy.

Meanwhile, Minnie, just five and in kindergarten, is beginning to read. She's actually sounding words out. It's just amazing. She is so quick to learn, I just love to teach her.

Blah, blah, blah. I've got some dayquil tabs for my cold that are working pretty well. In fact, I feel so good, I could drink a beer. Or two. Or more. Beacuse with all these meds I'm not used to in me, beer would just make it all the more fun.

Anyway, enough lameness for this session.

Talk amongst yourselves.

Listening to:

Currently reading:

Thinking about: