11 October 2004 | 9:36 a.m.

Only the good die young

Christopher Reeve's death actually brought a tear to my eye this morning. The same way I had a tear in my eye in '95 when he had his accident. I've idolized the man since I was 8 and my dad took me and my younger brother to see Superman. I thought he was the most handsome man alive. And in the last 9 years, the hope that he's had and the way he took a devastating injury and used it for the greater good of mankind is just incredible.

Equally as impressive is his devoted wife, Dana. There's a woman with amazing strength and loyalty. My heart is with her right now.

I don't usually get this teared up over celebrity deaths. But, today, I'm sad.

Anyway. Anything else going on in my life is just too trivial to put down here after writing about Christopher Reeve.

Listening to:

Currently reading:

Thinking about: