27 October 2004 | 10:50 a.m.

don't ask.

The in-law visit is going just DUCKY. And, I just found out this morning that they aren't leaving tonight, as I'd been led to believe, but tomorrow. Yes, needless to say, the divorce is in progress.

Fortunately, they had plans all day today and we won't be seeing them until later tonight, so I get a break.

I almost caved last night and had sex with Hub, as I can only go so long myself, but when I found out earlier this morning about their extended visit, any shred of desire I may have completely vanished.

Millie brought her dog. Isn't that lovely? We're not supposed to have dogs here. It's a toy poodle puppy, really cute. Yesterday morning, after their first night here, I found dog shit on my living room carpet. That's one reason I don't have a fucking dog. I've got enough with kid shit. Anyway, I woke up Hub and made him clean it up.

Because, yes, I am being a bitch about this. I'm driving my point home. To him, anyway. The in-laws haven't done anything wrong besides be here and they thought that was fine thanks to Mr. Nice Guy's glowing invitation so I'm pleasant to them. I'm not that much of a bitch. Which is why Millie loves me so damn much because I'm nice to her and actually acknowledge her.

It's a curse, I tell you.

Anyway. I got to escape for a little while last night because Beavis HAD to go out and get "Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas" because it was released yesterday. Kid was so anxious that he waited outside for me in the dark and cold for about 20 minutes. He couldn't sit and wait inside another second. I naturally dragged the trip out as long as I could, which killed Beavis as his whole mind was focused on San Andreas and that's all. Now he can go on his crime spree.

I gotta go. I've got an hour until I get two of the most rambunctious kids I've ever seen (my kids, me and my brother included) so I'm going to enjoy it.

Peace.

Listening to:

Currently reading:

Thinking about: