02 November 2004 | 10:03 a.m.

I'm down with OPK, yeah, you know me....

I voted. And Hub did too. Even though Hub had to re-register, being that his bio-dad "Senior" died last year, even though he lived a state away, since they had the same name, except the "sr" and "jr" part, his name was taken off the list.

The two lines that were the longest were "h-k" and "t-z", and of course I fell into one of those categories. Figures.

I am in one crappy-ass mood today. I was yesterday too, especially after Beavis frickin' meltdown, but today I just woke up pissy and two cups of coffee couldn't even change that.

I woke up at 4:00 this morning and my first thought was, "Oh! I can switch on the news and see who won". Nimrod. That's tomorrow. I hope.

HA! And I didn't think I'd get as riled up about the election results as I would have in my younger years, but I feel perhaps I'll be slightly irritated if I wake up tomorrow and it's 4 more years. Even more irritated if we don't have a result, 2000-style. Dammit.

Fucking Aunt Flo. Bitch. With your PMS and mood swings and the bloating, MY GOD, the damn bloating! And wouldn't you show up when there's a house full of Reese's, Hersheys, Butterfingers and Tootsie Rolls.

And I'm noticing an increased annoyance of "OPK", Other People's Kids. I may have touched upon the subject here once or twice. Today it's a 3 year old girl who I watch (HotDaddy's kid), who's just the cutest little thing, but doesn't know how to ask for shit, just demands, "I want milk", "I want cheese", "I want tomato". Which is petty, and I do make her ask properly before I give her squat, but it's like fingernails on a chalkboard today.

I've got Shelly's son today too, who's 10, since he's got the day off from school due to Election Day. My kids don't, since we vote at a hall instead of the schools. However, in return, our kids get Vet's day off next week. Shelly's kid, Henry, is a piece of work. Fortunately, he's also a PS2 addict, so he's busy with that. No San Andreas, though, as I confiscated that in an effort to keep Beavis on track with school.

I failed to mention the fact that at Shelly's party the other day, I was hit on hardcore by Shelly's bro-in-law. Flattering, and I'd have returned the gesture were it not for that dang husband of mine. A later conversation between Shelly and Bro regarding my being married elicted this comment from Bro, "If I was married to a woman like that, I wouldn't be leaving her alone like that all the time". Just not Hub's attitude, though. Oh well.

It's time again to throw some food at the yard-apes.

Later.

Listening to:

Currently reading:

Thinking about: