14 November 2004 | 6:29 a.m.

Time for Livin'

AAAAAhhhhh, yes. The early AM alone time. No nosy kids trying to peek at the computer. It probably won�t last too long, as Hilda wakes up really early (cuz she might MISS something).

Yeah, she might miss me pounding on the keyboard and listening to the Beasties (again, still, I am on a trip). She might miss the opportunity to irritate me.

I picked her up Friday afternoon, in the snow (granted, we got a whopping inch and a half, but it was still pretty frickin� cold) and she was wearing a little miniskirt, without any tights or nylons or anything. The old French memere (mem-ay, it�s French-Canadian for grandmother) in me could not bite her tongue, so instead of saying hi to her first, I said, �THAT�S what you�re wearing? Aren�t you cold?�. I remember wearing my little miniskirts in the cold when I was a little floosie (and my Memere gave me tons of shit about it), but at least I wore nylons with them. Whatever. I let it go quick, cuz if she gets pneumonia or whatever, I don�t have to drag her ass to the doctor.

She�s not a complete vegetarian. She just won�t eat pig or cow (who gives a crap about stupid birds, right?). Butthead burst out at din the other night, �WHY are you a vegetarian?!� and he started to explain, but he and Hub wouldn�t let her finish. Hub started his lecture about not eating right screwing up your intestines (?????) and Butthead was going on about cows, so we never really found out why she changed, just that it had something to do with an uncle of her�s threatening to kill a pig. Whatever. What�s the big deal? She�s still eating chicken and turkey, for cryin� out loud. We eat chicken like five nights a week, it works for us.

By the way, if I don�t get back on Weight Watchers, I�m going to gain again. Clothes still fitting the same, but I have been eating like a royal cow. Moo. Cut my neck and call me roast beef!

So. Friday night and that guy. Man. I have not stopped thinking about that. Alternately beating myself up and being lost in hot fantasies. As far as I�m concerned, technically it was cheating, although not as bad as if I�d like kissed him or really fucked him or anything. But still. He�s my age, professional-type guy (a little venture away from my usual blue-collar type man) and cute as hell. Holy shit. Same height and build as Hub. And I can�t say I�m not going to talk to him again, cuz I�m a fool like that. I may not go as far as actually talking on the phone with him again�I hope. Ack.

Not that it didn�t work out well for Hub. I attacked him twice yesterday. Not once, but twice. A nice change from the usual once a week we�ve had going. And it was hot. Hot. Due to that whole fucking Hub but fantasizing that he�s the other man. Thing.

Yeah, I�m going to hell in a bucket. At least I�m enjoying the ride? Eh. It could be worse, but it�s bad enough for now.

Where were these guys when I was in my twenties? Why is it that I had to pick all the selfish, rotten in bed kinda guys? Maybe I had a knack for it, or are men in their 20�s just naturally bad in bed? I should have been chasing after men in their 30�s. They are so way better.

I have such a tendency to trip out and obsess over things. IE; the Beasties. A fine example. But men too. When I was single it drove me nuts. I�d be seeing a guy and would have mad fantasies about us. And just think about him 24/7. No pyscho stalking or obsessive behavior, but lots of writing in my diary (back then it was on paper) and crazy shit going on in my head. I�m still doing it, but it�s not as bad now. Cuz, like what the fuck am I gonna do about it? I�m ready to go to hell over friggin� cyber and phone sex, it�s not like I�m going to do any worse. And Hub is here to keep my body busy at least. He was one of those guys I obsessed about in the beginning.

See! I just sent an offline message to that guy. Shit.

Oh well.

There�s like an inch of dust covering my living room. My house is disgusting. Not that cleaning it will last with 6 little fuckers crawling all over the place. 6 little fuckers who don�t give a shit about clean,. Or outside for that matter, the little ones aren�t big fans of the cold. I�m not either.

Anyway. Boring. I�m out.

Listening to:

Currently reading:

Thinking about: