17 November 2004 | 5:52 p.m.

Cherry-poppin' fun

I got so excited to write this one, I even made an outline so that I wouldn�t leave out any details.

Let me just preface this by saying that I am not, in anyway, still preoccupied with 1985. If I�m preoccupied with any year, I�d say 1993 was a damn good one.

Anyway, this is a true story. Most names have been changed to protect the innocent (actually, nobody�s innocent in this story, who am I kidding?). This story is pretty indicative of how I�ve gone about everything else in my life--buzzed and getting into trouble over boys.

October 1985.

A little soundtrack: Three of the songs that will take me right back there are �We Built This City� by Starship (according to VH-1, the most awesomely bad song of all time, and I think they�re right), �Alive and Kicking� by Simple Minds, and �Lonely Ol� Night� by John Cougar Mellencamp. A few others are �Take On Me� by A-ha, �Broken Wings� by Mr. Mister and �Never� by Heart. And anything off Led Zeppelin�s Physical Graffiti, album#2.

I had tried several times before to have sex, but I was pretty uptight and wouldn�t loosen up enough to let a dick in there. One of my girlfriends gave me her sage advice, �Girl, you need to get drunk and do it�. At that point, I�d never had more than like half a beer.

There was a whole gang of us in our hood. We were the current little fuckers terrorizing the neighborhood, smashing pumpkins, the whole nine. There was me, my friend Sarah (ended up being an evil bitch), her boyfriend Jim and his brother Robbie (the �Rodriguez� brothers. Their bio-dad was Puerto Rican, but they were raised by their white mom and step-dad. They had dark skin, that was it. The whitest Spanish guys I ever met, they even referred to other Hispanics as �spics�, they were Spanish rednecks, and they still are), another girlfriend Laurel, and two guys, Steve and Shaun.

I knew who �Mike� was from the neighborhood, but he�d been away at reform school or some kind of place like that, so I�d never met him before then.

Mike was 100% bad boy. Right down to the leather jacket. He was 17, high school drop out, tough guy type, partier and had himself a little criminal background. And he was sexy as hell for a 17 year old. Cocky and confident. He was about 6� tall, dark, curly hair, brown eyes and on the skinny side.

When I figured out that he liked me, I was tickled shitless. He hit on me hardcore and I took the bait. It took all of two, maybe three days for us to be officially boyfriend and girlfriend. I was hooked and I knew it wouldn�t be long before we slept together.

October 25, 1985, Friday evening. We�d been seeing each other a whole week! Jim and Robbie�s parents were taking off for a while, so the guys planned a little party in the backyard. Mike and Jim took off on their clunkers and came back with a case of Michelob bottles. I drank 2 � beers and got shut off. I was drunk. Pathetic little lightweight.

When it was time for Jim and Robbie�s parents to come home, we walked over to Sarah�s house, since her mom worked late and she had the house to herself. I called my dad and gave him some bullshit excuse about not feeling well and wanting to stay at Sarah�s. I�m sure he knew it was a crock, but I was such a little bitch that when I wanted to do something, I did it and just dealt with the consequences after. So I was free for the night.

Sarah�s bedroom had two beds in it. Sarah and Jim took her�s, Mike and I took the spare and Robbie passed out (supposedly) on the floor.

What my friend said about getting drunk was excellent advice. Mike slid his cock right in and I was hooked. And being drunk, I sounded like Lassie (whatever they called her) from Porky�s. It never even hurt. I loved it. And Jim and Robbie told EVERYONE at school on Monday. And ever since. But that�s the kind of friends we were, no secrets.

Meanwhile, in the living room, Shaun, Steve and Laurel were having a little debauchery of their own. Laurel had the hots for Shaun and everyone knew it, but he wasn�t interested in her. Steve, however, was. So, Shaun was fingering Laurel trying to get her excited enough to fuck Steve, who was probably a virgin. Steve was busy wagging his dick around and Laurel could only comment that it was the ugliest one she�d ever seen. No one ended up getting laid in the living room. I didn�t actually witness this little escapade, but had to hear it from Shaun and Laurel. Hilarious no matter who told it.

Anyway, when it was time for Sarah�s mom to come home, Mike and I moved our little party to his house, where I spent the night. I guess his parents were pretty lenient, letting their 17 year old have girls overnight. Also living in their home was Mike�s 19 year old sister and her 3 year old son, so you get the picture with that family.

We did it that night. We did it the next morning. We did it every chance we could, which was like every day. He was also the first person to eat my pussy, at his insistence. I didn�t want any part of it, as I thought it was disgusting, but he did it, and my mind quickly changed on the disgusting part of it.

I loved it. I loved being a �sexually active� teen. It was like a dirty little secret I carried around with me. I considered myself a big bad girl.

Yah, right. I was way too young for a sexual relationship and that became painfully apparent in the next few months. I was a bitch and would pick fights for no reason. Mike was a decent boyfriend, but I was pretty fucked in the head. I just couldn�t handle it.

Oh, and birth control? What you talkin� bout, Willis? We kind of practiced, made a half ass effort. Here�s how to get pregnant: #1 Using rubbers more than once. #2 Blowing a load inside a rubber, inside the girl, and just leaving your dick, the rubber and the load inside the girl while you chit-chat a little and finally, what I think really did it, #3 the ever unreliable �withdrawal method�.

Yeah, I got pregnant. Dumbass. And we�d broken up, and I made my stupid suicide attempt that I mentioned a few entries ago. Mike was the one who called me the stupidest person in the world after I did that. Rightfully so, I say.

Even though we were broken up, he did have a say in what happened with that pregnancy. I can�t look back and say he was an asshole, cuz he wasn�t. He was upfront and honest and told me he wasn�t ready for a kid but he�d help me out if I had it, but I had to understand that we would not get back together kid or no kid.

So, after much deliberation, I got an abortion. (Hah, I originally wrote �So, I got it yanked�, but that�s really harsh and crude and shows no regard for human life). It wasn�t easy, but it was what had to happen. I won�t say looking back that I�m GLAD I had an abortion, but I�ve never regretted it. And I have some regard, I�ve kept track all these years, and that baby would have just turned 18 in August.

Fast forward about a year and a half, spring 1987. Mike and I bumped into each other at a party. By this time, he was with the girl he�s still with today (last I heard, two or so years ago). We did a complete and total clearing of the air. We talked, apologized to each other, and had the most fantastic �closure� ever. But it doesn�t end there.

New Year�s Eve, 1989. Mike and I bumped into each other at a party with the old gang (I hung out with them until I was in my 20�s, and will still hang out if I bump into any of them). His girlfriend wasn�t there, as she had to take care of their then 1 year old daughter. One guy at that party, this creep Bruce I�ve never cared for, was checking out my tits (which were still spectacular at the time, and I had a tendency to tell men as much when they gawked) and telling Mike he liked them. Mike was saying, �Oh, yeah, they�re great, I�ve seen them�. And that set the tone for some hardcore flirting between us that night.

After New Year�s rang in, me and some girlfriends left the party for another. However, we were all drunk as hell and no one was fit for driving. There was a free New Years taxi type service going on, so we went up the street to a payphone to call them. They were giving me some shit about not being able to send a cab, and I was in the middle of yelling at them �You don�t understand, WE ARE DRUNK and if you can�t come pick us up, WE WILL DRIVE THIS WAY!!� when Mike pulled up in front of the store to pick us up. What a lovely surprise!

We went to the other party and the flirting continued. Conveniently, when it was time to go home, only me and Mike left together. We parked the car and had sex like the old days.

And it doesn�t end there, either. Summer 1990. I was home from where I lived out of state at the time. Mike and I bumped into each other at yet another party. We were having a good old time when we left with three other girls. We decided to go swimming at the city pool, which was closed on account of the fact that it was like 2:00 am. But we didn�t worry ourselves with little details like that, dammit, we went swimming.

It was fun. On the walk home (we were still living in the same neighborhood), we attacked each other yet again. The best part? Doing it on the train tracks, standing up. We woke up in the morning on the middle of a soccer field. Good times.

I got pregnant with Beavis about two months later. Mike did call and inquire about whether or not the kid was his, but I did the math for him.

I haven�t seen Mike since the spring of 1994. I�ve seen his girlfriend and daughter, though, and I�ve kept tabs via mutual friends. I�d love to bump into him again someday, seeing the history we have.

There you have it. Probably more than you asked for, but I really wanted to share all the details.

PS: If you didn�t see it earlier today, I edited my entry shortly after updating to link to my weight loss pics. Check it out if you didn�t. I wouldn�t want anyone to miss out. And I�m vain. And I love the feedback, btw, thanks for all the great comments earlier today!!!!

Ciao.


Listening to:

Currently reading:

Thinking about: