18 November 2004 | 9:43 a.m.

Yo What Up

Another day in paradise. Yey, me. I�ve got those two little fuckers coming, Bobby and Cindy. Actually, Bobby is the little fucker. I don�t know how his parents can live with him. I can barely make it through 3 hours with this kid. My kids are brats. I�ll be the first to admit. Especially Mickey, who�s a spoiled rotten little shit, as I�ve mentioned before. But they are so much more bearable than Bobby. I�d rather have our entire tribe, the neighbor�s kids, and the three other kids I watch, by myself, than that kid alone. Colicky newborn septuplets would be easier to handle. Stuart from MadTV is a walk in the park compared to Bobby. I can describe him in one word: diabolical.

Anyway. Enough about him. I�ve got 3 hours before that show starts.

I weighed in last night. I really went there expecting to have gone up at least three pounds, but I�ve actually lost almost two and am back under my goal weight. WTF? My beer-swilling, cookie and lil deb chowing ass did not deserve a loss. But, evidently I�m doing something right. Probably the long walks on the trails that I�ve been taking with the kids.

It could be my new obsession with veggies, too. I decided about a month or so ago that I�d make my diet at least half vegetables. Some fruit, too, but I�m not a big fruit fan. Bananas is about it, and I�ve taken to having one with breakfast everyday. I mow down on fresh veggies at lunch, and they actually fill me up now, which never happened before. And for din, I make like two veg dishes, skip out on the carbs, unless it whole grain or brown rice. I guess it must be working. My bowels are certainly in working order.

I could go into the way Butthead and I share stories about our movements, but mayhaps I�ll save that for another time. Ten years ago, I�d never even admit to a guy that I even did shit, but now I�ll come out of the bathroom and say to Hub, �Wow, THAT was a good crap. DO NOT go in there�. Fuck it, he�s been intimate with the place it comes from, so why not?

I�ve also decided to lose a little more weight. I inquired at WW last night and was told I could lose up to another 30 lbs and still be in a healthy range. Huh? 30 lbs and I�d be beyond anorexic. I�m not into being that skinny. I�ve decided to lose another 13 lbs to get where I was the year I graduated. I should be happier with my body, and probably would be if it weren�t for the remnants of childbirth and being so overweight. I�m not happy with the belly situation. It looks fine with clothes on, but without? Icky. It doesn�t bother Hub, but if you ever saw Esther, you�d realize he is not too fussy about the way his women look.

I�m still thinking about a tummy tuck too. And maybe joining a gym, a real gym with babysitting available. But I�d want to do like a week trial or something, so I don�t get roped into a year of debiting my account for nothing. I joined C/urves last spring, but they don�t have babysitting or boys there, and I just couldn�t groove too much with working out with just women. But the babysitting thing was the major block. I�ve got my kids all the hours that they�re open, which the hours are a problem too.

Smokey told me about a cool yoga place, but at $12 a pop, that�s too �pensive. Three times a week, $12 a pop, times four, equals way more than it would cost to join G/old�s or World.

Blah, blah, blah. That�s how I�m feeling right now.

Yo, I�m out.


Listening to:

Currently reading:

Thinking about: