19 November 2004 | 9:24 a.m.

Excuse my ADD. This one's all over the place.


This one�s going to be all over the map. I�m all ADD this morning.

It�s beautiful outside! It�s been so nice and warm (for November, anyway), we�ve had lots of outside time. I�m dreading the snow in a way. I hope it snows tons this winter, on account of Hub�s plow and the lucrative nature thereof, but I hate being shut in all winter. I�m not a big cold weather fan. What the hell am I doing in New England then? Born and bred, and as much as I hate the winter, I truly do enjoy the change of seasons up here.

Blah, blah, blah.

I�m going to delete this pic soon, but I thought I�d share.

[Sorry. I deleted it already. I was feeling a little cringey with it up there.]

This is Beavis�s school picture. He just got it yesterday. Handsome little fucker, ey? And he looks about 16 years old here. I�m impressed with how good he looks despite being at the awkward stage (I swear his arms go past his knees. He�s as tall as me now, and at 5�9�, I�m no shorty, at least for a chick). I�ve got pictures of his bio-dad/sperm donor at the same age and he was horrendously awkward, so Beavis really lucked out. Must be my superior genetics or something. Ha ha. (That�s another idea for another day, the story of how Beavis came to be. I just don�t have the time right now).

Anyway, since he�s the subject of so many of my stories and rants, I figured I�d share.

Butthead is equally as good-looking, but I�ll save his pic for another day.

Supermom�s comment for me on her buddy list mentions not knowing what my diary name means. I did some digging in my archives, and I�d posted this last year in one of my first few entries:

�A little background on my username, even though no one's asked. I am very interested in Buddhism and have been slowly learning about it through reading for almost two years now. I'm by no means a practicing Buddhist nor do I claim to be, but that doesn't mean I don't want to be one, either. Anyway, the core of the Buddhist Dharma are the Four Noble Truths. The First Noble Truth is the truth of "dukkha", which is usually translated as "suffering", although more literal meanings would be "dissatisfactory", "frustrating" or "hard to bear". (Fortunately, the Dharma teaches that there is a way to be free of suffering, it's not all gloom and doom). The Second Noble Truth tells that the cause for life's dukkha is craving. "Tanha" is a Pali word for a never ending thirst, a craving that won't quit. I wanted to use either word, but of course they were aleady taken (by DEAD diaries, I must add). However, I like the two together, I find that it's fitting. I'm trying to find a design for this diary that's even remotely Buddhist themed, but it might be impossible.�

I really need to resume my pursuit of learning more Buddhism. I have abandoned it a little bit.

I finished my �VC Andrews� book �Black Cat� the other day. The cheese factor was great. But I got a little impatient reading this one, because I really did realize how BAD the book was. I kept reading til the end though. It was bad the way the movie �Freddy Got Fingered� was bad. You know it�s horrible, but you just can�t stop looking. Like a car wreck. Maybe, eventually, I�ll see something good!

Now I�m onto reading David Baldacci�s �Last Man Standing�. I totally dig this guy�s books, and this is #5 of his that I�ve read.

Of course, I haven�t done too much reading since I finished �Black Cat� because I�ve been spending my spare moments on this friggin� computer. And the past few days, I�ve had Bobby and Cindy and when they�re here, I can do nothing but watch them. If I turn my back, all hell breaks loose. Bobby will hatch one of his diabolical schemes against the other kids.

Interesting little �small world� story regarding the kids I baby-sit. They�re all linked. Allow me to share. I met all the parents through my job at the credit union.

First, I�ve got the �I want� girl four days a week, about 8 hours a day (btw, we have made incredible progress with the �I want� bullcrap, so I may even give her a real name one of these days. Anyway, her (step) dad is Hot Daddy (he�s yummy. I love when he picks up or drops off), and her mom is �Rayanne�. I worked with Rayanne at the credit union until she got let go a bit more than a year ago, and we kept in touch ever since. (Rayanne is totally beautiful. She could be a model. She�s taller than me, thin, with black hair and brown eyes. She doesn�t act like she realizes exactly how gorgeous she is).

Then, I�ve got my girlfriend Andrea�s kids three afternoons a week, which is changing next week to add in two full time days. She�s got a three year old girl and an 8 month old baby boy. I don�t mention them because they�re really easy kids to watch. I worked with Andrea at the credit union, and she�s still there. She�s the one who had the awful stripper (I�m too lazy to link it right now, but if you missed it, it�s in the October archives under �Baby, write this down�). Her boyfriend is the daddy.

Lastly, there�s Bobby and Cindy. PunkDaddy is Cindy�s dad, and Bobby�s �potential future step-dad�. I worked with PunkDaddy�s mom at the credit union. I mentioned before PunkDaddy is hot in a Scott Weiland kind of way. His face is all pierced up. Not that it matters.

But the kicker? Both Rayanne AND Andrea were with PunkDaddy at one time. Andrea swears they weren�t �boyfriend and girlfriend�, they were just friends with benefits. That was like 4 or 5 years ago. And Rayanne and he actually lived together for a while like 3 years ago, around the time of her daughter�s arrival (sperm donor disappeared).

From both of their stories, I guess he�s got himself some issues. He seems kind of quiet to me. I just think the link is kinda funny.

Anyway, �We have so much time, and so little to do! Strike that, reverse it.�

I love that movie.

Adios, amigos!!!

Addendum: Why the fuck can't I make a link when I copy from word? It's pissing me off. Originally I linked to Supermom up there, but it doesn't work. I can do it here, in the evil little d-land box, but not from word. WTF????

Listening to:

Currently reading:

Thinking about: