19 November 2004 | 4:16 p.m.

Random lameness about undies

I�m so random today. I�m just not feeling well at all. I can�t wait for this day to end.

Except I have groceries planned for tonight, which may not end up happening. I may end up going tomorrow morning like the rest of the world.

Anyway. Underwear. (As I mentioned, I�m quite random today). Aside from a brief period of time when I was 18, I have never been so into underwear as I am now.

I discovered back in the day that I was a strictly white cotton panty type of girl. Well, not always white, but always cotton.

Back when I was still less than 30lbs overweight, those panties were bikinis. Then, sometime in my mid-twenties, I started wearing granny panties. Such a young woman to give up so easily. But I liked how I didn�t have panty lines across my ass like I did with bikinis. And no way would I wear a thong! Ew!

Once I really ballooned up, I had no choice. Granny panties, size 11. Ever see them that big?

Well, once I lost some weight, I had to adjust my panty size. Still bought cotton grannies with no intention of changing that style.

When I got down close to the size I am now, I started dressing like a 17 year old girl. This meant low-rider jeans. Well, guess what you get when you mix grannies and low riders? A big, fat chunk of panty hanging over your pants. And not even in a cute way.

So, I went to K0hl�s and found some adorable little bikinis and hipsters. And I became an instant underwear fanatic. I must have 20 pairs of the little panties.

Just when I thought I�d completed my cute little panty collection, I had an interesting little conversation with a co-worker about thong underwear.

I was always repulsed by the idea. Perma-wedge? No thanks.

Well, Katie was talking about how comfortable they are. How having a granny panty wedge is way more annoying. And going on and on about how her mom even wears them.

The next time I was at Wally World (�Satan�s Asshole�, biodtl, that is hilarious), I picked up a cotton (of course) thong for $1.50. Why the hell not?

The first time I wore it somewhere, I was thrilled. It was comfortable and a granny wedge IS way more uncomfortable. And I felt like I had one of those dirty little secrets. Wouldn�t you just love to know what�s going on under my jeans, guy?

Now I have this complete and total addiction to buying thongs. I must have 25, but it�s not enough. I want to check out the $20 Cosabella ones that Britney buys. Just one, at least.

And their not just cotton, anymore, either. I�ve really expanded my horizons!

I just went out Wednesday and bought three more. I�m wearing one right now and it�s so cute, I felt like sharing my underwear story.

I still have a drawer full of grannies and bikinis that I never wear. Never. I have about 60 pairs of underwear right now. Ridiculous. Especially when you think about all the poor kids who have no underwear at all.

And guess what? The worst cuss word I used here is �ass�. I have to watch my mouth when I�m taking care of OPK.


YEY! Supermom cured my link-tardation! Yey! Thank you!!!!

Listening to:

Currently reading:

Thinking about: